We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Boynton Beach
Philadelphia, PA
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Comfortable & Clean”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed here recently as we traveled to the area for a funeral. Our family occupied about 5 rooms during the four days we were in the area. Everyone said their rooms were clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly and very helpful, especially Debbie. The only small negative was that we were told when we booked the room (directly with the hotel) that because we were using our AAA discount, we were not eligible for the complimentary breakfast. When we received our final bill, however, it stated that we did have the breakfast which we hadn't taken advantage of. The pool area was very nice and although we weren't able to use it, it looked very clean and inviting. The large fountain out by the pool area was a good quiet place to have morning coffee. There appeared to be a wedding party there one evening that made a mess of the pool area but by early the next AM everything was back in order. We used a variety of rooms from regular king rooms to double bed rooms to the 2-bedroom/2 bath suite with loft. They all worked out well for us. The 2-bedroom suite with loft accommodated five of us very comfortably. We would definitely recommend this hotel for families traveling in groups as well as couples and individuals.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blissfultraveler47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    99
    64
    22
    30
See reviews for
116
63
20
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Overall my stay was fine. No issues with the room or hotel itself. I had to leave in a hurry because my sister was having her first child that day. When I called back to ask about some clothes I had left behind, housekeeping said they found nothing. Yeah, nothing but my designer clothes that they chose to steal.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZacB76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Boynton Beach hotels

Clifton, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

I stayed here because of a family medical emergency, checking in on Christmas Eve, and leaving on the 26th. I was in room 335, while other family was in 325. Everyone who worked at the hotel was pleasant and friendly. Our room was large, comfortable and clean. The bathroom was spacious and clean. I had no negative issues whatsoever, despite the fact I was here Christmas Eve and Christmas day-I'm sure the help didn't want to be here-but at no point did I encounter a bad attitude. The other members of my family who stayed here agreed: it was a fine hotel We would come back in an instant. Also-great location for shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FF184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013 via mobile

I found the rooms to be very nice and the personnel to be very helpful. I stayed there for 5 days and did not have any problems. The lobby was very nice, the exercise room was well maintained but the best part was the personnel.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MarylandMdtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mineola, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a total of 5 days split over a recent 9 day period.

The hotel staff were all very professional and friendly and all in all we were satisfied with our stay. The lobby and pool area were well kept although a side lounge room in the lobby had a shockingly stained rug and worn furniture.

The hotel needs an updating, the air conditioning system blew across the beds making sleeping uncomfortable at times and made regulating the room temperature difficult.


The location was excellent and all in all we were glad we stayed here.

Room Tip: Our 1st floor room was a handicapped accessible room, we had no in room refrigerator due to the desi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranford, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

My family and small dog stayed there from December 20 to January 6,2012. This hotel is poorly maintained and run. We had 3 rooms. 1 room smelled so bad we had to move after a couple of days. Second room was a little Better but then started to smell as well. I think there is a problem with the AC. Skimpy on towels, they were always short. Needs remodeling.
Do yourself a favor and stay at the Hampton Inn, Gateway

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LarryL951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2012

This hotel is disgusting and dirty. The only nice thing are the staff. We spent over $200 on a room that is a suite or villa they call it and it was worth about $50 in my opinion. Sheets had stains and gross brown stuff on them as well as hair in the sheets. The couch was absolutely filthy, the bathroom mirror had not been cleaned as there is still visible splatter from the person before that splashed toothpaste, and the night stands had dirt all over the top like they hadn't been wiped down in a while. The pullout couch had no pillows and no blanket. Called to ask for one and was told they didn't have one. What kind of hotel doesn't have a spare blanket?! Also we opened the window to get some air and there was no screen. how is there no screen at a hotel window on a second story?! Like I said staff are attentive and helpful and willing to go the extra mile, but the rooms, beds, and cleanliness were awful. Next time ill be staying elsewhere. MARRIOTT YOU REALLY NEED TO CLEAN BETTER FOR PEOPLE TO SPEND OVER $200 A NIGHT!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunkistar122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boynton Beach
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boynton Beach West
1.5 mi away
The Inn At Boynton Beach
The Inn At Boynton Beach
#10 of 14 in Boynton Beach
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sun Dek Beach House
Sun Dek Beach House
#1 of 1 in Ocean Ridge
168 reviews
5.8 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#4 of 15 in Delray Beach
1,054 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#2 of 15 in Delray Beach
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach
Address: 1601 N. Congress Ave, Boynton Beach, FL 33426
Region: United States > Florida > Boynton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Boynton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the completely renovated Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach. Whether traveling for business or fun, our hotel in Boynton Beach, Florida makes all of your travels successful by providing exactly what you need: spacious, thoughtful guest rooms; a hot breakfast buffet; services that help you be more productive and comfortable and an ideal location near West Palm Beach and Delray Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boynton Beach Hotel Boynton Beach
Courtyard Boynton Beach
Courtyard By Marriott Boynton Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing