We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booooo. Bring back the coffee!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Boynton Beach
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Boynton Beach
Davis, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Booooo. Bring back the coffee!”
Reviewed 1 February 2013

I stayed here a few years ago on business and have stayed at other Courtyards since. I was looking forward to the 24/7 coffee they had before. I checked in last night and was told by the front desk this morning that they discontinued the coffee this week and I'd have to buy it at the Bistro when it opened at 6:30.

I read to the front desk person the sentence under "Guest Services" in the book in my room: "Complementary coffee available in the lobby 24/7." I was counting on it! I have an early business meeting and am still on California time!

She also told me that Marriott decided to get rid of the coffee in ALL Courtyards. BOOOOOOO. That was one of the things I really enjoyed about them and would book Courtyards on purpose. Not anymore. Booo on Marriott and Booo on this one for having misleading information and not living up to the printed information in the rooms! (I would think they could have offered me a voucher for coffee in the Bistro to make it right, too. Boooo again!)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leftydana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    99
    63
    21
    28
See reviews for
116
60
20
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

The title states it all. The location is wonderful and near many things. From shopping to restaurants, everything is an easy stroll away. Regarding the property itself, the rooms are past their prime and are in need of a makeover. The rooms arent bad, and for $79 a night this would be 4 stars. For $150 a night which is what I paid, I expect more. The rooms are clean, but need to be painted and detail needs to be paid to the small stuff.

Also something worth mentioning, I was there over the weekend and felt that there simply was not enough front desk staff. There was a hoard of 20 drunk guests in the lobby yelling over a sporting event. There was 1 front desk person for a Saturday who was running around unsuccessfully trying to keep everything in control. I didnt understand with a full hotel why there would be just 1 front desk person.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NyPurpleDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We have stayed here more than once. It's a fine property. It has gotten a little older and worn, but it is still clean and convenient.

The location is very good, with lots of great restaurants and shopping very close by. It is about three miles from I-95.

They are in competition with another good name hotel in the area. We have also stayed there and prefer it. But, so long as Marriott keeps their prices lower than the other hotel, we will most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaTravel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

I stayed just the other day on points...When I checked in i found it strange another staff member was standing behind me during the process waiting to ask a question to the staff member helping me. Made me feel uneasy since I was traveling alone. Lobby was clean and bright. I also was a little taken back when I saw that the property was in a strip-mall.

The 3rd floor hallway stunk of chemicals and musty..when I arrived at 5;30 they were steam cleaning the carpets and I saw what seemed to be a backpack of chemical spray...I feared bugs...Never saw one.

Room was standard, bed linens were thin and pilled and pillows were totally flat. There was a balcony that overlooked a parking-lot that was a little loud during the night. Checkout was flawless, again the lobby was clean and staff behind the counter were pleasant.

Room Tip: Don't get a view of the parking-lot...Gets loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fireant629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed here recently as we traveled to the area for a funeral. Our family occupied about 5 rooms during the four days we were in the area. Everyone said their rooms were clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly and very helpful, especially Debbie. The only small negative was that we were told when we booked the room (directly with the hotel) that because we were using our AAA discount, we were not eligible for the complimentary breakfast. When we received our final bill, however, it stated that we did have the breakfast which we hadn't taken advantage of. The pool area was very nice and although we weren't able to use it, it looked very clean and inviting. The large fountain out by the pool area was a good quiet place to have morning coffee. There appeared to be a wedding party there one evening that made a mess of the pool area but by early the next AM everything was back in order. We used a variety of rooms from regular king rooms to double bed rooms to the 2-bedroom/2 bath suite with loft. They all worked out well for us. The 2-bedroom suite with loft accommodated five of us very comfortably. We would definitely recommend this hotel for families traveling in groups as well as couples and individuals.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blissfultraveler47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Overall my stay was fine. No issues with the room or hotel itself. I had to leave in a hurry because my sister was having her first child that day. When I called back to ask about some clothes I had left behind, housekeeping said they found nothing. Yeah, nothing but my designer clothes that they chose to steal.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZacB76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Boynton Beach hotels

Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

I stayed here because of a family medical emergency, checking in on Christmas Eve, and leaving on the 26th. I was in room 335, while other family was in 325. Everyone who worked at the hotel was pleasant and friendly. Our room was large, comfortable and clean. The bathroom was spacious and clean. I had no negative issues whatsoever, despite the fact I was here Christmas Eve and Christmas day-I'm sure the help didn't want to be here-but at no point did I encounter a bad attitude. The other members of my family who stayed here agreed: it was a fine hotel We would come back in an instant. Also-great location for shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FF184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boynton Beach
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
#2 of 14 in Boynton Beach
86 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Inn At Boynton Beach
The Inn At Boynton Beach
#10 of 14 in Boynton Beach
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boynton Beach West
2.7 mi away
Sun Dek Beach House
Sun Dek Beach House
#1 of 1 in Ocean Ridge
156 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#2 of 15 in Delray Beach
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boynton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boynton Beach

Property: Courtyard Boynton Beach
Address: 1601 N Congress Ave, Boynton Beach, FL 33426-8207
Region: United States > Florida > Boynton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Boynton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boynton Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the completely renovated Courtyard Boynton Beach. Whether traveling for business or fun, our hotel makes all of your travels successful by providing exactly what you need: spacious, thoughtful guest rooms; a hot breakfast buffet and services that help you be more productive and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Boynton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boynton Beach Hotel Boynton Beach
Courtyard Boynton Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing