We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lemongrass

Lemongrass
Reserve with OpenTable
Lemongrass is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 316 Restaurants in Boynton Beach
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: An eclectic combination of Thai food, Vietnamese with Japanese sushi.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
331 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Those of us at a business lunch were very pleased with the fresh food which was well prepared and attractively plated. The service was very good and unobtrusive. We did not feel rushed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank es7109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    39
    15
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Coconut Creek, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
183 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“It's just ok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Well I don't eat sushi so I can't tell you about that. But sushi is overrated in general. I can make that at home with ease. But the food here is ok, nothing amazing though. Very small portions and its pretty pricy.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Placid, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Tight fit, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Very crowded and they'll cram you in at a table, but the food is very good. Service was great and very attentive. Appetizers served quickly and very fresh. Sake and beer choices were more than adequate. Entrees were delicious. Coupon carriers beware, they'll only honor coupons if you pay in cash, no credit card gets a discount

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nealtheseal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
250 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Fresh sushi at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

I ate at this place for a business lunch and would definitely go back. The lunch specials were a good serving at a good price. I had the spicy tuna roll ( made with red sauce not white ) salmon roll and a !Mexican roll which was shrimp tempura inside. All 3 were very good even the spicy tuna roll and I do not like red sauce. Their red sauce was very good actually. First time I had a STR with red and enjoyed it. The inside is nice if not charming and original for the type of food served.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Taylor200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Awesome as always! Food is always good! Sushi is always fresh and delicious!!! One of my favs for sure!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lemongrass also viewed

 
Boynton Beach, FL
Boynton Beach, FL
 

Been to Lemongrass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing