We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best buffet in the area of any kind”

Ginza Japanese Buffet
Ranked #44 of 319 Restaurants in Boynton Beach
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best buffet in the area of any kind”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

The place is clean and neat. The food is fresh and tasty without a lot of over sweet and floury toppings. Great sushi and sashimi, lots of shrimp and crab legs. The salads are well done. Even the traditional Chinese entries such as ribs and dumplings are presented well.
Yes this is a buffet, but the food compares to the best of the sit down Chinese and Japanese restaurants in palm beach county.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marvin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    70
    29
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
185 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent All You Can Eat Sushi”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I visited this restaurant about 6 months ago and am happy to report that it is still just as good as ever. The raw fish is very fresh with a large selection. There are many choices of sushi from vegetarian to caviar. Four choices of soups and a large selection of hot dishes. Also a stir fry station to create your own meal. They also offer chilled shrimp, crab legs and oysters. A small selection of desert including some fresh fruit, jello, substantial selection of pastries and several ice cream flavours round off your meal. The service is pleasant and efficient.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brigitte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lantana Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fresh Sushi never a bad meal”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Fresh fish, great selection of sushi and sashimi as well as Japanese /Chinese varieties. The Hibachi grill is great also. Service is great never an empty drinking glass.
We are regulars .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pauliebadabing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
250 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“This is not a Japanese buffet”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

So I tried this for lunch after it was recommended to me. It has a sushi bar and the sushi is good however the rolls are poorly made. Felt apart when I dipped them in some soy and wasabi mix. The rest is a Chinese buffet, not Japanese unless to count the very poorly made vegetable tempura ( don't try this, it's soft and bland ). I tried the sesame chicken, bourbon chicken and low mein. Bourbon chicken was ok ( hard to mess that up ) but the others were greasy and chewy. The service is not existent. When I walked in and was given a table, I mentioned to the hostess that I would like a water and she replied with a stuck up attitude, " well actually, the server would get that for you". Excuuuuuuusssseeeee me......

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Taylor200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Whilst not expecting great service at a buffet style restaurant, some of the food items were very good. Of note were the salmon and tuna sashimi along with the vegetarian spring rolls and some of the maki. Other items were mixed. Some like the fried noodles were fine while others were poorer. Whilst the dessert options were large (fresh melon, fresh oranges, finned pineapple, cakes and 6 varieties of ice cream)apart from the fresh. fruit, the others were poor.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AjayAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ginza Japanese Buffet also viewed

 
Boynton Beach, FL
Boynton Beach, FL
 

Been to Ginza Japanese Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing