We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a very nice meal”

Massimo's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #228 of 319 Restaurants in Boynton Beach
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
new york
Level Contributor
96 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“It was a very nice meal”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We are down in Boynton visiting very close to Massimos Restaurant. I had heard somebody say the food wasn't very good there so we weren't going to try it. We ended up going last night because of the location being so close and not wanting to take a longer drive. We were all pleasantly surprised! We had a very nice meal there. Not at all what some of the reviewers were saying. The bread was delicious, the salad was very nice and all of our entrees were what you would expect from a family type Italian restaurant. The food is simple but certainly tasty, this is not a trendy fancy place but it was a nice atmosphere with super friendly staff. I never would have written a review but I felt I should because of the bad wrap they were getting. We really enjoyed ourselves and I would definitely go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jillsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    14
    7
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lacking good food”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We've been to this restaurant on one occasion and we were disappointed with both the food and the service. The food was not very tasty, and I doubt we would return. The service was spotty and the waitstaff unattentive during our visit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jay p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Didnt care”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We actually came to this restaurant, but after being ignored decided to check out Alabama Joes, everything happens for a reason. Best decision ever

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank rich p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Best "Neighborhood" Italian”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Great Pizza, Salads and just about anything off the entree side of the menu. Friendly people, attentive wait staff make for a comfortable meal. Great for take-out!.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Welcome back!!!”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Was there yesterday with my Mother-in-law and close friend. It's always a great experience when visiing Massimo's. Basil and Mary are great people and always make you feel like family. I had my favorite and was not disappointed. Great owners, great food, great experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JetsMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Massimo's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Massimo's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing