We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Damn good Cuban”

Guarapo's Cuban Cuisine
Ranked #20 of 317 Restaurants in Boynton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Latin, Spanish, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Buffalo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Damn good Cuban”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Great value, had a lunch special skirt steak with rice and beans and plantains for $10. Very flavorful, would definitely go back! They weren't too busy for late lunch, so food didn't take long.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank W-T-McGurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    71
    12
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Good Cuban Food!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

I have been here numerous times now and this place is a great casual place for good cuban food. As a Boynton Beach Resident I have been waiting for years for a good cuban Restaurant near by and Guarapos is the answer!!! Hope to continue coming back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marmek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice Cuban food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Very nice place
Love the lemonade :) a lil over price do.
But food is good, fresh ...
Service is also very good
Overall is a nice place for lunch or dinner

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darlamilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
304 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“specials for lunch good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

they have daily specials, usually give you some caine juice and bread prior to meal. it wasnt great, wasnt terrible, is down the street from the office so I bet we will be back

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank RJ24R2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Delicious food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

We ordered for pick up and had the marinated pork with black beans and rice and the steak with ham and cheese dish. Both were excellent! I would recommend this restaurant for great Cuban food for a good value :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guarapo's Cuban Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Guarapo's Cuban Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing