We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Family Atmosphere”
Review of Golda - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Golda
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Family Atmosphere”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This is an excellent family restaurant with strong managerial involvement ensuring that customers are pleased with their experience. We have been here several times before while visiting family in the area, and there is a high level of consistency in the quality of service and food. A broad menu provides a range of choices with reasonable prices. It is obvious that most patrons are repeat customers, as we have become.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TuffNFair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    3
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Solid experience”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I've been there a few times, and enjoy the food. Their corn dogs are delicious, and the Golda's Hot Plate is a good appetizer, if you like fried, tasty food. I've also had their pargiyot, which was extremely tasty.

I would recommend going here if you're in the Boynton area and want kosher food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This small middle eastern style restaurant is just wonderful. We have been there many times with friends and family, both for lunch and dinner. Good choice of both meat and poultry. Reminds of small restaurants we have eaten in Jerusalem. Meals begin with an assortment of small salads accompanied with warm pita bread. They have a very reasonable lunch special and their dinner prices are very moderate.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OnthegoDelrayBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobe Sound, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just Wonderful!”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This is not your average Pita place! Just off I95 and Boynton Beach Blvd, it is easy to find. I have eaten there several times, and find their food delicious. The appetizer plate the server brings to the table is filled with delectible delights. At various times I have eaten the Schnitzel which is wonderful, also the Marsala, and the Felafels are heavenly. The best thing on the menu in my opinion is the Moroccan Lamb Tagine. It is absolutely mouth watering. This is not a fancy place, it just has great food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mamamax8825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
192 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We had a truly great meal at Golda. Located in an old shopping center near the interstate highway 95 Golda reminds one of a small Israeli restaurant. Aftrer ordering, the server provides an assortment of delicous salads - beets, Rumanian eggplant, pickled veggies, sweet potato, pasta with pesto and cabbage salad along with grilled pita bread. The chicken soup met the menu's description - it tasted like Grandma's - yum. Entrees were outstanding. Chicken shish keba was tasty and grilled to perfection. Chicken schnitzel was crunchy and not greasy. The kufta kebab order included three well spiced beef patties. There many other tempting items on the menu that we will try next time. I don't usually order rice as a side but the the rice at Golda sounded intriguing and was well seasoned , mixed with veggies and was delicious. The French fries were crispy. Desserts sounded great but we were too full to try any.

The walls are decorated wiht a variety of pictues of Golda Meir, Israel's lte American born prime minister including one on a stamp and another on the cover of Time magazine.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank njgramps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golda also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing