We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy, yum yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sushi Yama Siam

Sushi Yama Siam
Ranked #208 of 318 Restaurants in Boynton Beach
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Connecticut
Level Contributor
90 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Yummy, yum yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Stopped in for lunch with my sister yesterday. She got the chicken soup and I got seaweed salad to start. But the sushi chef gave us a little (free) treat of raw fish and so we already on our way to a great meal.

The soup was much larger than we anticipated and full of chicken and noodles and scallions and jalapeno peppers; the broth was heady. We could and did add spices to our liking as well as lettuce and cilantro and lime. Never thought we'd eat all of it but ... we did!

The seaweed salad was the usual. Then my sister ordered an appetizer of yellow tail with jalapeno peppers (and sauce), which was divine, the fish so succulent and fresh! I ordered different pieces of sashimi, which was inadvertently served as sushi.

The chef deftly corrected the error, neatly arranging the fish on a bed of ice, and served as chirashi! Each bite was delectable although the squid pieces were a tad on the too large size.

What a very nice experience.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nina9153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
221 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

My fiance and I had Pad Thai and two California rolls, plus two Thai iced teas. Everything was great, in fact, we both really liked the Pad Thai, perhaps even more than from our favorite local place. I'd most certainly recommend this place.

We also found the service to be very polite and attentive, contrary to some other's experiences.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roadside_US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Service TOO efficient”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

This restuarant was empty when we were unable to get into other places one minute away in Renaissance Commons. Food was ok and service was decent until server slammed the check down on the table while we were still eating. She never asked if we wanted desert or anything more or how dinner was. It was rude and altho she apologized (when corrected) we will never return. We do not eat sushi so no comment. For Thai you can do better without the attitude.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cwtrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Consistency in service and good sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

My friend and I have been here often each time there was consistency in the friendly service as well as delicious sushi.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brenda1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, FL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2008

The food at Sushi Yama is delicious, everything from the sushi to the Thai food! The staff is very friendly and accomodating as well, along with the chefs. I definitely recommend for lunch or dinner!

Helpful?
Thank tigs2699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi Yama Siam also viewed

 
Boynton Beach, FL
 

Been to Sushi Yama Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing