We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sushi in S. Palm Beach”
Review of Sushi Yama Siam

Sushi Yama Siam
Ranked #214 of 319 Restaurants in Boynton Beach
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in S. Palm Beach”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

What else can be said. Always fresh, always tasty. A great find in Boynton Beach. Friendly service, large sushi bar, and a strong and varied combination of cooked entrees as well.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Level Contributor
95 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Not bad sushi”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Just not as good as their sister restaurant, that's for sure! I have tried bot on a regular basis and I find the drive to the location in Boca to be well worth it. It is kind of hard to find. It is tucked away in a strip mall.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
91 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Yummy, yum yum!”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Stopped in for lunch with my sister yesterday. She got the chicken soup and I got seaweed salad to start. But the sushi chef gave us a little (free) treat of raw fish and so we already on our way to a great meal.

The soup was much larger than we anticipated and full of chicken and noodles and scallions and jalapeno peppers; the broth was heady. We could and did add spices to our liking as well as lettuce and cilantro and lime. Never thought we'd eat all of it but ... we did!

The seaweed salad was the usual. Then my sister ordered an appetizer of yellow tail with jalapeno peppers (and sauce), which was divine, the fish so succulent and fresh! I ordered different pieces of sashimi, which was inadvertently served as sushi.

The chef deftly corrected the error, neatly arranging the fish on a bed of ice, and served as chirashi! Each bite was delectable although the squid pieces were a tad on the too large size.

What a very nice experience.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nina9153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
228 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

My fiance and I had Pad Thai and two California rolls, plus two Thai iced teas. Everything was great, in fact, we both really liked the Pad Thai, perhaps even more than from our favorite local place. I'd most certainly recommend this place.

We also found the service to be very polite and attentive, contrary to some other's experiences.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roadside_US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Service TOO efficient”
Reviewed 4 January 2012

This restuarant was empty when we were unable to get into other places one minute away in Renaissance Commons. Food was ok and service was decent until server slammed the check down on the table while we were still eating. She never asked if we wanted desert or anything more or how dinner was. It was rude and altho she apologized (when corrected) we will never return. We do not eat sushi so no comment. For Thai you can do better without the attitude.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cwtrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi Yama Siam also viewed

 
Boynton Beach, FL
 

Been to Sushi Yama Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing