We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn At Boynton Beach
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Boynton Beach
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stayed here for six nights. Our room was decent. Wife had to get cleaning supplies from housekeeping so she could clean the bathroom. They had one small ice machine (250 lb) for entire hotel, it was empty half the time we got ice, they did have ice in the office, but we had to ask for it. Location was good, pretty close to beaches.Walls were pretty thin, we could easily hear the people in room next to us. Breakfast was OK had eggs, sausage or bacon, cereal, donuts, various other items. Breakfast zombie came out every 15 minutes or so to check and refill items then disappeared in back room, did not wipe counters or tables during service. Breakfast ends at 9 am precisely and they close and lock the doors, so if your late you wont get any breakfast. They did have quite a few maintenance issues, but they are in the process of doing renovations, so be patient until work is completed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingmanIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn At Boynton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your stay at our hotel. We apologize for the experience and will definitely address your concerns. We strive to provide great service and a clean room for a reasonable price. We hope to earn your business in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

159 - 165 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

There were several of us staying at this hotel for a family event. Out of the 5 rooms only one was even passable. We actually prepaid to stay an extra 2 days, but left asap. The hotel is more then tired. This is not evident from the lobby, but once you enter into the building with the guest rooms, it goes downhill fast. The room smells musty, one group had to change rooms because the floor was wet. I walked form the bathroom to the bed and had to go back and wash off my feet because they were sticky. Another person in a room that had water damage apparent on the walls and the smell was unbearable said that if they didn't meet us in the lobby in the morning, we should call 911 because they were overcome by the toxicity of the smell. One of the three days I was there, I ended up in the elevator with maintenance. He asked to follow me to my room so he can address the smell. I was so excited to have it addressed. when we got the the room he had me smell a container of carpet powder and said it would make the room smell orangey. He then began to sprinkle the powder on the carpet and said "there you go" and left. I know the price of the room looks reasonable, but its not worth the discomfort of the smell, dirt and carpet fresh....truly gross!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2014Traveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn At Boynton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback and you stay at our property. I definitely do apologize for the inconvenience and the experience you had during your stay. We are aware of these opportunities in out hotel and we are working towards resolving them as we speak. The hotel does have some age on it and we are focused on updating and upgrading the facility. We hope to earn your stay again in the future and definitely would like to offer a discount. Thank you for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My husband and I had to go out of town for a last minute business trip and we were booked to stay here. I think this place is good stuff! The rooms were clean, the bathroom is HUGE! They provided a generous amount of towels and rags. Coffee maker in the room, also came with tea which is a nice touch. Microwave and fridge in room were very clean. Table with 2 chairs, nice dresser. Beds were sooooo comfy and clean as well, nice fluffy sheets! Room was overall nice and clean for a couple nights, I would come back and stay again. Breakfast was great, nice variety. Oh, also my husband was the one working and I was just along for the ride and I needed to stay later past check out and they let me no problem, great staff!! Only minutes from the water and cool places to eat and shop. My only complaint was the TV was fuzzy (just think the cables needed to be adjusted). And the air conditioner was dusty, other than that a good place!

Room Tip: We got the room with the double beds and they were really nice, it was nice to be able to stretch ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn At Boynton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for your stay and we appreciate the feedback! We definitely strive provide a great experience at a reasonable price. WE hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We unexpectedly had to be in the area for one night and needed a place close to the airport and a medical facility. We were advised that The Inn fit the geographical requirements and
tripadvisor explained what we could expect. It was exactly as described. It is a place in need of a full renovation, but it does try. We arrived after 7 pm and left at 10am. People were friendly and breakfast very generous. While I would not choose to stay here again, it fit our needs this time.

Room Tip: No bar or restaurant on premises. You can order fast food for delivery to room. No amenities in ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn At Boynton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback and we are focused on upgrading and updating the property. We are committed in providing an establishment that will continue to offer a great stay at a great price.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Booked the hotel off of the internet. Looked ok but when I got here it was in a dodgy area and the rooms are gross. The carpet and bathroom floor are sticky. Don't come here!!!!!!! It is foar away from any thing and the other patrols look like drug dealers. I learned my lesson and got a more expensive room in Delray Beach. Additionaly nothing is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guillermo-sd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn At Boynton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your experience. We do apologize on the impression that our guests give and not being close to anything. We strive to provide a clean room at a releasable price. We continue to update and upgrade the property and hope you can try us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We checked in late and just fell asleep but next day we could see that the room probably has been never dust cleaned and dirt was mounting behind the TV desk. The entire property makes a very mismanaged impression. There is also a renovation going on right now Dec. 13, but questionable if this will solve their serious cleanliness problems.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Delta777jet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn At Boynton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for staying at our property, we definitely take your concerns seriously and have addressed this matter with my housekeeping manager. Cleanliness is a priority and that is one thing we can control and I hope you can give us another opportunity in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We did not choose this hotel nor will we ever recommend it to anyone. The decor in our room was very outdated, and there were stains on the bathroom floor. There are minimal handicapped parking spaces, with a lot of local cable trucks taking prime spaces in the oddly-shaped lot. The lobby is on a hill in a separate building, and the approach is very steep. My husband was struggling with the luggage,but not one of the employees offered to help him open the door of the lobby. The television channels are different than in the guest information book (and on the TV itself), so you have to guess which channels are which. Quite a number of the available channels were unwatchable, including NBC (so Sunday night football was out). One of the lights in the bathroom was burnt out, and after each shower, there was about 3 inches of water in the tub which would SLOWLY drain. There is also no ventilation in the bathroom. There was a fan but it never worked. We went to the front desk to complain, but there was no manager available until the next morning (or so we were told). The assistant manager never got back to us to address the complaints. We were told that the manager would be in Monday morning, but he never showed up by the time we checked out at 1PM. The desk people refused to give us his cell number, nor did they offer to call him for us. The management obviously doesn't care about customer service, basically ignoring our concerns. Security also seems to be an issue, with drunken men wandering the halls and loitering outside the door. We will stay at a different hotel the next time we're in Boynton Beach. Very disappointing.

Room Tip: stay in a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kansascat74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven J, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn At Boynton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

We thank you for staying with us and appreciate your feed back. I would like to apologize for your experience, please know that we take cleanliness and friendliness very seriously. We push our staff everyday to provide and great stay. We hope to earn your return in the future once all the updates are complete. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boynton Beach
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach
1.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boynton Beach West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lantana - West Palm Beach South
1.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
#2 of 14 in Boynton Beach
108 reviews
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Delray Beach I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn At Boynton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At Boynton Beach

Address: 480 W Boynton Beach Blvd, Boynton Beach, FL 33435-4027 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Region: United States > Florida > Boynton Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Boynton Beach
Price Range: £46 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Inn At Boynton Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether on vacation or business you ll find the Inn At Boynton Beach South Palm Beach County offers the best of both worlds. Combining comfortable and affordable lodging with a great location , conveniently located off Interstate I-95, scuba dive boats less then 1 mile away, just minutes from Palm Beach shopping along Worth Avenue or City Place, Delray Beach cruises are a short drive and over 20 of Florida s pristine golf courses within 5 miles. While staying at our hotel, you can spend a day deep sea or drift fishing, scuba diving or just enjoying the ocean beaches at Boynton Beach s Ocean Front Park or nearby Delray Beach and West Palm Beach . Our hotel is just 15 minutes from Palm Beach International Airport and 30 minutes from Fort Lauderdale International Airport. The West Palm Beach Convention Center is 20 minutes away. Start your day with a unique breakfast experience at our Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. We offer free local phone calls, 24 hour fitness center and complimentary high speed internet access. End your day with our complimentary Manager's Reception every Monday through Saturday. Come visit Boynton Beach, FL soon, check out all we have to offer at The Inn At Boynton Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Inn At Boynton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Boynton Beach
Holiday Inn Boynton Beach
Boynton Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Boynton Beach
The Inn At Boynton Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing