We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LEFT TWO DAYS EARLY-INFERIOR”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Anna Maria Island Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2013

.My wife and I celebrated our 32 anniversary here. The private pool with gated backyard was great for our Yorkie, however, everything else was substandard. The biggest problem was the bi-levels or multi levels changing from one room to another the worse was the bathroom in C1 which set up on a platform, toilet and shower. In C the second room the toilet was so cramped that the shower and toilet were something you might see in an RV not a good one either. The light in the shower similar to what a third world country has a long string that you pull and it turns on in the shower. It makes me wonder if that is dangerous not installed properly. The toilet is situated in such a manner that a tall person's legs hit the wall. I found it uncomfortable and cramped.
Rust everywhere and dirt on baseboards. Not a little but filth.
We received a phone call from Danny stating that the beach front rooms were updated. He was going to speak to Court about our staying there for compensations. We will give this Inn a second chance. Yet I stick to what I said "this C and C1 are lawsuits waiting to happen. The Bi levels especially for the very young and elderly are dangerous. When one takes a trip to the bathroom at night you expect it to be on the same level as bedroom. At these prices and paying in full ahead of time one expects better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Saddened_in_Venice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

We visited in aug for 5 days..but extended it for 2 more. We had a wonderful time. We stayed in 7. The beach is just feet away, and its very quaint. The staff is very helpful. We had everything we needed. Our yorkies enjoyed their stay too. I can never get tierd of this place. We actually have visited twice this year. Yes we will be back.

Room Tip: Take the tour on line at the website and ask questions about your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pinkygirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We went to this hotel for our first visit to Anna Maria Island and could not make a better choice. We stayed in the poolside rooms aa opposed to the beach rooms across the road. Our room was the queen efficientcy which we were very pleased with. The room was large, had a small private patio at the rear and was poolside. The furniture was very nice, bed was extremely comfortable, there was a table and chairs, microwave, fridge, coffee make, toaster, iron, ironing board, hairdrier, everything we needed. There is no maid service but there were plenty of towels in our room when we arrived and we could have asked for more at reception. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. The pool are was lovely and clean with plenty of chairs and loungers and the beach, which is just across the road, was spectacular. If you want reasonably priced accommodation in a great location stay here. They are also pet friendly, which is very important to us and the pet fee is $50 per visit.

Room Tip: From what we saw all rooms looked good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
court z, Owner at Anna Maria Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thank you for the review. We do keep our rooms very clean and well-equipped and are glad you noticed and especially glad you had a nice stay here with us. We have several types and sizes of units - each with their own personality - and all are competitively priced. Our Poolside units offer a good value because even though they are not beachfront, they are within very close proximity to the beach without paying for beachfront premiums. Again, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back. Kind regards, Court / Owner / Anna Maria Island Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My husband and I stay here every year we enjoy our stay it is very clean, very private, very relaxing the people here are so nice, and its right on the beach we love it so much it's been 4 years and every year we stay at Anna Maria Island Inn in the beachfront unit and haven't had any problems.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guerac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
court z, Owner at Anna Maria Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thank you so much for the nice review. And thank you even more for coming back to stay with us year after year. A very large percentage of our guests are return guests, many of which come back again and again. This is very flattering because we fully understand that there are many choices to choose from. Our goal is to have each guest of ours not only enjoy their stay, but want to come back, or at the very least - tell a friend. Again, we're glad you enjoyed your stay here with us again this year and look forward to seeing you next year. Many thanks, Court / Owner / Anna Maria Island Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I took my daughter for her high school graduation present and eightenth birthday. We stayed in # 6, right on the beach, went to bed every night with the window open and the sound of the waves. Beach wad beautiful, chairs provided.The room was nice, clean perfect size for us. Bathroom was enormous with closeted upright washer and dryer. The staff gave great ideas for sightseeing and dining. I took my daughter to The Blue Marlin on their recommendation,for her birthday best meal ever. I would recommend this inn, it is pretty centrally located and you can walk or take the trolley anywhere.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nursebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We have been return vacationers here for many years. The beach is incredibly beautiful and not overcrowded. The rental is clean and very spacious and well stocked in the kitchen, bathroom and bedrooms. The staff is helpful, knowledgeable and very pleasant. Prices are competitive. The rental is right on the beach! Close to grocery stores and other businesses. Beautiful place to watch the sun go down and the dolphins swim by!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlepsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We loved our stay there. Our room was small, but comfortable. It was clean, had a nice bed, heated pool, and just a few steps from the beach. Our room was not directly on the beach because they were too much for us to afford, but the ones across the street are great. We watched a group of guys shark fish at night! The manager even allowed us to stay a little later than the regular check out time. :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.2 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
167 reviews
0.5 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
698 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
379 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tortuga Beach Resort
Tortuga Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
921 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bungalow Beach Resort
Bungalow Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in Anna Maria
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Maria Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Maria Island Inn

Address: 2218 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2236
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bradenton Beach
Price Range: £85 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anna Maria Island Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anna Maria Island Inn is located in the heart of Anna Maria Island in the cozy community of Bradenton Beach. The Island spans 7 miles of uncrowded, white, sugar-sand beaches on the vibrant blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico. From Anna Maria Island Inn’s private beach, you can watch the dolphins that sometimes come within inches of the shore, you can marvel at the pelicans' impressive diving ability, and you might even catch a glimpse of one of hundreds of baby sea turtle hatchlings emerging from their nests to start their long journey over the sand to the Gulf waters. Anna Maria Island Inn offers several different accommodation options to suit your needs. We offer 2 Bedroom, 1 Bedroom, Studio, and Efficiency apartments; both direct beachfront and poolside. All units are clean, continually updated, nicely maintained, and furnished in a beachy, causal style. Most units have full kitchens, washers & dryers, and private patios or balconies; one unit even has its very own private pool. Our tiki huts, beach loungers, bbq grills, swimming pool, and many other features provide for a wonderful beach vacation. Anna Maria Island Inn really does have something for everyone! We look forward to having you stay with us. We have welcomed guests from all over the United States and the world. Visitors find Anna Maria Island to be a safe, friendly destination, an idyllic island on which to have a truly relaxing vacation. Relax and enjoy the peace and quiet of this friendly island, or visit various sites and attractions in the nearby Sarasota & Bradenton areas. This is an ideal base to jaunt to all the world-renowned Orlando area attractions, including Walt Disney World, just over 2 hours away; or to Tampa, including Busch Gardens, only 1 hour away by way of the stunning Skyway Bridge. Dining If you want to eat in your apartment, there are supermarkets nearby with fresh fruits, vegetables, salads, fresh meats and seafood at reasonable prices. If you prefer to eat out, you will find many different restaurants which serve everything from the typical American breakfast to delicious, locally caught seafood. There are casual restaurants as well as gourmet bistros, many just feet from the water's edge. Area Attractions • 2 hours from Orlando & The Magic Kingdom, SeaWorld, Epcot, Animal Kingdom, Universal Studios, Hollywood Studios, Discovery Cove, Legoland, as well as other area attractions. • 1 hour from Tampa & the million gallon Florida Aquarium, Sports Stadiums, the Busch Gardens 300 acre entertainment center with its spectacular rides - ranked one of the top wildlife centers in the world, LEGOLAND. • 30 minutes from St. Petersburg, home to the Salvador Dalí Museum, Morean Arts Center which includes a permanent Dale Chihuly collection, the historic Vinoy, the Museum of Fine Arts, the Florida Holocaust Museum, and Sunken Gardens • Myakka State Park has the world's largest airboat - see alligators, deer, wild hogs, armadillos and many other species of wildlife. • Marie Selby Botanical Gardens. See butterflies, hummingbirds and their world renowned orchid center. • Enjoy the museums, art galleries and the theaters of Sarasota. • Tour the islands by the Showboat paddle steamer, or rent a boat for the day and explore the waterways. • Visit the Pelican Man who saves and cares for hundreds of pelicans and stop at Mote Aquarium to see Florida sea life, sharks, many species of fish, turtles, and whales. • Experience Jungle Gardens which boasts lush areas of foliage which surround performing bird and reptile shows. Leisure activities nearby include, numerous watersports (shelling, para-sailing, jet & water skiing, fishing, boating, sailing, kayaking, diving, snorkeling, and the like), cycling, tennis, numerous gold courses, and many, many more… Or just laze on the beach and listen to the waves lapping on the sugar white sand, in this tropical paradise the choice is yours ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anna Maria Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Maria Island Hotel Bradenton Beach
Anna Maria Island Inn Bradenton Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing