We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Wonderful weekend getaway!”
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We stayed at the Dream Inn in Anna Maria Island last year when my stepdaughter came for a visit. Our room was beautiful, spacious and impeccably clean. So nice to walk out of our room and get right in the pool or a few feet from the beach. Gorgeous beach within a few feet. My husband and I are now planning on a return trip to Dream Inn next month. Carolyn was so helpful and friendly. We truly enjoyed our visit and will see you again next month!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillannd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    38
    26
    11
    22
See reviews for
72
47
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

This is our 6th summer returning to Anna Maria Island but our first at the Dream Inn.

The Dream Inn is a small property, about 20 rooms or so--which for us is perfect. It is right on the Gulf which is a HUGE plus. If you've been to this area before you know many of the properties are across the street from the beach. It has a decent sized pool and a nice out door kitchen with grills that you can use. The Inn also provides chairs and lounges that you can take to the beach.

We stayed in room 106. It has 2 king sized beds, 2 bathrooms and a kitchen with full size fridge, microwave, oven and a 2 burner stove. It also had 2 LCD tvs w/ dvr. It looks onto the beautiful Gulf waters. The room was very roomy. It was nice because we (parents & teenager) were stll able to have our own space but still in the same room.

The only "cons" I found were is the a/c are the older hotel types. They are a bit loud and don't cool off as well as newer units. Our unit in the bedroom kept turning off on our last night. I think that the property should consider Installing ceiling fans to help circulate the air. We actually ended up going to Walgreens to get a fan.

Overall we had a great time! Our unit was very clean and was perfect for our family!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanna106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Myself and my husband decided to stat here an it was a great decision we will be bong our children back for a vacation this year! Also the views are breath taking when you are beach front. We woke up to dolphins outside our window :-)

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mommyof3863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We loved our stay! The room was so clean and the staff so nice! Carolyn was so friendly! We had no complaints and will come here again! Beautiful beach too! We had looked at several other hotels and we are glad we made the right choice!!! Great place!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SM5indiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
140 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We studied the WEB for a couple of months, trying to find a nice and reasonably priced place on the beach in the greater Bradenton-Sarasota area. This was important to us because this was our fortieth anniversary celebration. The place we picked was PERFECT. It was exceptionally clean and well cared for. The units were well designed. The view from our unit was fantastic. We were directly on the beach and could hear the Gulf and seagulls. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and cooperative. I had a flat tire while I was in the area and they gave me a map to a repair shop.
We were very pleased with this place and plan to return in future years.

Room Tip: Plan WAY ahead. At least six months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VikingHurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plant City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

This was perfect! Carolyn was really great and so was Dream Inn! The only complaint we have was the lighting and parking. The lighting was not really Dream inns fault, it is due to the sea turtles. The rooms were beautiful and clean. Beds were awesome! usually I cant wait to get home to my own bed but this was not the case.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ksears36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2011

We arrived at about 8:00 at night. We knew no was going to be there at the front desk. I had called and left a message earlier to state that. We went to the check in and there was a note on the door. It stated that our room 202 was ready and we can check in the next day. We went to the room and we walked right in our key on the table. We loved that. We had the two bedroom facing the pool. The room was huge with full kitchen. The other bedroom had its own full bath and tv. The hotel is right on the beach.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jessicamariez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.2 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
939 reviews
0.7 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
657 reviews
0.8 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#7 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
2.9 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 15 in Holmes Beach
281 reviews
1.2 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#1 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Maria Island Dream Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Maria Island Dream Inn

Property: Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Address: 2502 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2242
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Anna Maria Island Dream Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront property on beautiful Anna Maria Island - Sunsets, Surf and Relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Anna Maria Island Dream Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Maria Island Dream Hotel Bradenton Beach
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn Bradenton Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing