We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little course”

The Fish Hole Miniature Golf
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Git Hooked! Come join us at one of Florida's most unique miniature golf courses. Our locations on Anna Maria Island and Lake Uilein are a great place to take the family and friends. If you love fishing, plants,and especially golf, our course is the place. Tired of miniature golf courses that are filled with silly holes and obstacles? The Fish hole takes a different approach and truly embodies that classy "Old Florida" style. Also if you're not looking to break the bank, our round prices are several dollars less than any other courses in the area. Come in and play around!
Franklin Furnace, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little course”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The staff are super friendly. 18 holes make up this putt putt course. With some challenging and fun obstacles to overcome. You can feed some fish and learn more about ocean life while playing this course. This course is also very close to some great shopping and dining; you can also attempt to win a free round by playing a plinks game after finishing the course!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    62
    14
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frederikssund, Denmark
Level Contributor
171 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Suited for entire family”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We went eight persons incl. five kids I all ages from 12 and up. We were a little worried that it would take to long time being eight persons, but the golf courses are very well made, actually to easy for my taste, but it makes it possible for everybody to join and have fun, no matter the mini golf skills.

Surroundings are very well made, but the cold beers have to be bought in the bar opposite side of the road. The manager doesn't mind you drinking them on the course that is.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Morten A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful for everybody”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Great small putting course for everyone , staff great and quite tricky course and there is a chance to win a free round at the end. Amazing info about different fish. Definitely will go back .

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank JAJJ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Putt Putt fun”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Compact course but moved along nicely even though it was crowded. It's not big or fancy, but you're surrounded by beautiful vegetation and I enjoyed the info on fish of the Gulf at each hole. Misters were pleasant even on a nice evening. Can win a free round by playing a "Plinko" game at the end. Staff were very nice.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great mini golf!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We play mini golf every summer whereever we are and we loved this course. It was so well taken care of and the cleanest mini golf we have ever played on.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fish Hole Miniature Golf also viewed

Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to The Fish Hole Miniature Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing