We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simple, Convenient, and Affordable”
other traveller has booked this property
Lime Cottage Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lime Cottage Front
Newly updated king bedroom King bedroom seaside theme.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Lime Cottage Front
Newly updated king bedroom
King bedroom seaside theme.
Newly updated living room with 2 queen sofabeds
The bright & cheery dining area has seating for six.
Private back yard pool.
The backyard is tropically landscaped and offers privacy.
The 2nd bedroom features a new and versatile twin over queen bunk bed.
The updated kitchen features granite counter tops and eating nook.
Queen sofabed in Florida room.
The clear turquoise blue waters at the beach by our house.
Gated access to the pool for parent's peace of mind.
Hang your towel here by the pool.
Dock you iPhone or iPod here and listen to your iTunes on our Yamaha receiver while it's charging.
We provide beach towels, umbrellas, sand toys, chairs and even a new wagon to carry it all.
After the sun goes down, there still a bit of time to squeeze in the maximum amount of play.
People aren\'t the only ones that enjoy gloriously dramatic sunsets.
Take in and savor relaxing moments on one of the swinging benches of the Bridge Street pier.
Handsome herons and egrets keep watch on the water.
Kids love to collect colorful or unusual sea shells.
All the clumsy actions on the ground dissappear when this pelican takes flight.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
djvalpo
Elizabeth, Colorado
1 review
“Simple, Convenient, and Affordable”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This house has everything you need to enjoy a week on some beautiful beaches! All the essentials were there (beds, bbq, pool (super warm water), ice maker, air-conditioning, coffee machine, stove, blender, towels, laundry machine, a few beach chairs and umbrella, and plenty of ceiling fans). Convenient location with short walk to beach, island trolley and a handful of bars and restaurants. Short drive (or trolley ride) to Walgreens and grocery store. The accommodations were simple and nothing over the top fancy (ok, the pool and backyard were a little fancy!!) which I believe has allowed them to keep the cost down and make this place a great deal! Owner and logistics were 5-star as well. Overall, I didn't feel like we were missing anything and location is everything!!! If we head back to this island, we're definitely gonna stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MNvoyage2...
Minneapolis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another week in AMI paradise”
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We just finished up our 7th stay at the Lime Cottage on AMI. This gem of a cottage is the perfect location for a relaxing stay, and is located on a quiet dead-end street. It is just the right size for our family of four and always clean and tidy. The kitchen is well stocked and equipped for any cooking we want to do. The cottage's amenities are well thought out and the owner, Chris, is a very welcoming and attentive host. The private backyard pool and tropical landscaping is spectacular and is our favorite part of the property. The beach is just a short stroll away and the property includes all beach equipment you may need: beach towels, chairs, umbrella, and sand/water toys. There is also a wagon provided to make getting it all down to the beach a breeze. This property is centrally located on the Island near many restaurants, the grocery store, and the trolley stops. The Lime Cottage gives you all the comforts of home while capturing the true laid-back Anna Maria Island life. This is why we continue to return here again and again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpeeters2...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Amazing cottage near a fantastic beach”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Our family of 5 had a fantastic stay at this cottage which is a block away from the beautiful beaches on Anna Maria Island. The cottage itself is spacious and cozy with everything you need. The heated pool in the backyard was a blast for both adults and children alike.

We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melissama...
Elmora, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Awesome place.”
Reviewed 18 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My friends an I stayed here 1027/17-11/4/17. The house is just amazing. Decorated just right, clean, comfortable and with everything you could need for a relaxing vacation. The property and pool are perfect and the location can't be beat.
Chris, the owner, is quick to answer any questions and is so friendly...would definitely stay here,again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennifer...
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lime Cottage Love”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our family's second time staying was just as wonderful as the first, at the Lime Cottage. The cottage is the perfect size and location. We were a short walk from the beautiful water and sand of Bradenton Beach and spoiled with our own private pool for relaxing after watching amazing AMI sunsets. The Lime Cottage is conveniently located to great restaurants and island shopping and in a perfect area for family bike rides. The So Family (owners) are excellent to work with, efficient and professional - they love AMI and they want you to have the best, most relaxing vacation ever!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenny p
1 review
“Terrific vacation! Great stay at Lime Cottage.”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was our first visit staying at the Lime Cottage on Anna Maria Island, FL. The cottage was very comfortable and nicely decorated with everything we needed. The pool is great and beautifully landscaped and a great place to relax. Short walk to the beautiful beach. Enjoyed exploring the island. We will definitely visit again and stay at the Lime Cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Extraordi...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just returned from a week in Paradise!! 2nd trip to AMI and we love it. The cottage is great. The owner Chris is just so pleasant to work with and is always there for you whatever issue you have. ( and there are few). I would recommend this property with a thumbs-up!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing