We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Tour”
Review of Segs by the Sea

Segs by the Sea
Ranked #4 of 17 Tours in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Segs by the Sea offers a variety of beautiful scenic Segway tours throughout Anna Maria Island, Longboat Key, and Cortez, Florida. Segways are also available for self guided rentals. Training and helmets provided. Segs by the Sea also offers bikes, electric bikes, scooters kayaks, stand up paddle boards and golf carts for tours and rentals as well. Jetskis, boat rentals and tours, and parasailing can also be reserved at Segs by the Sea, Bradenton Beach.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Reviewed 23 August 2014

My wife and I decided to do the 1-hour Segway tour during our honeymoon stay at Anna Maria Island. We had so much fun! The tour guide was very helpful and made sure everyone stayed safe and had a blast. He even took our pictures with the beautiful ocean in the background. He also took us to a nice little beachside cafe where we bought some good ice cream. Worth the money!

Thank thommy152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Segbythesea, Manager at Segs by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thanks for great review! We're so glad you decided to spend some of your honeymoon time with us! Anna Maria is a beautiful place to vacation and we love that we can segway along the Coquina Trail and take in the beach views. We're glad you enjoyed your tour and if you can come back to Anna Maria for an anniversary be sure to come segwaying with us!! :-)

Thanks,
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 107 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This was our second time. We rented for 1 hour. The trail is both scenic and fun! Feel free to take a foot break and take time to read some of the informational boards along the trails! Don't worry there are plenty of restrooms along the trails. Thanks again Segs by the sea!

1  Thank Andre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Segbythesea, Manager at Segs by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hi!

Thanks for your great review! We really appreciate it!! We love to see customers coming back for their 2nd and 3rd segway rides with us. Thanks for your advice to other customers about taking a foot break out there. You're absolutely right, with the bathrooms, information boards, and even the cafe now there are lots of safe and easy places to park your segway and take a break. The trail provides such beautiful views of the beach as well. Thanks again and we look forward to you segwaying with us again!!

Thanks!
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My 14 yr old daughter was keen to do this,me less so....didn't take camera as had vision of falling off , however the training given first by the lady who met us on arrival( sorry,couldn't remember her name) and then by Skip was great.... We picked it up quite easily and had a very enjoyable hour or so up to Coquina beach and along the pathways....I think the weather being overcast helped as well
It's not particularly cheap but it is memorable ,just as long as you remember toes and heels!!
Would definately do again

Thank RichH851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Segbythesea, Manager at Segs by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hi! Thanks for your great review! We always appreciate hearing how our training and tips helped make your experience comfortable and enjoyable. We're so glad you and your daughter went segwaying with us. We hope you'll come again next time you're here! Now you know, toes and heels :-))). Thanks again!!

Sunny Regards,
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Joey gave a great tour of the beach and even wild peacocks! I can't wait to go back and share the experience with my family!!

Thank Tanya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Segbythesea, Manager at Segs by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you so much for giving us a great review on Trip Advisor! We really appreciate it and we're so glad you enjoyed the tour. We love Joey and we love our peacocks! Look forward to seeing you again if you visit Anna Maria next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We turned up at segs by the sea without a booking. The lady there said the tour guide had just finished for the day but she rang him and he kindly agreed to come back and give our little group of 4 a tour. We had a quick training session and we were off. It was amazing. Great paths to ride along, great views and a truly great tour guide. Joey was fabulous. He was patient with us and gave us a lot of information about the area and the turtles. We booked the hour tour but by the time we got back it was over one and a half hours duration. Would highly recommend this tour if you are in the area and looking for something different to do.

1  Thank Rosie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Segbythesea, Manager at Segs by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Hi!

Thank you so much for your great, positive review! We truly appreciate it! It really was a great working out that day, that Joey was able to come back and we could provide you with a segway tour experience. We're so glad you enjoyed it and would recommend it. If you're ever in the area again, please come on by!

Thanks again,
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Segs by the Sea also viewed

Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Segs by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing