We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Tortuga Beach Resort(Bradenton Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Gate Resort(Bradenton Beach)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Post(Bradenton Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Time Inn(Bradenton Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
281
68
19
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
68
19
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesnorth cottageacross the streetkey west styleon anna maria islandprivate piersarasota bayfishing pierget awaynext yearheated poolgulf drivelong weekendshort walkfree trolleynice poolhope to return
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My daughter and I stayed in cabin #7 for a long weekend and really enjoyed it !! The cabin was well equipped with everything you could need. The property was beautiful, quiet and relaxing. It was great that we could bring our dog with us. The beach was right across the street with chairs. The office had umbrellas and beach towels so we did not have to bring our own. There was a beautiful dock on the bay side where we had some manatee sightings. Convenient trolley stops. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We did not want housekeeping because of our dog, but the staff left us a bag of fresh towels and goodies each day on our porch. Parking right outside our cabin and small lawn out front was great!

Room Tip: #7 was very clean and comfortable. Small porch out front and BBQ area on the right side between 6 and 7. Its about half way between the street (beach on other side of the street) and the bay. Nice size living room and bedroom.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephensCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Tradewinds was beyond my expectations. I needed a pet friendly hotel but am very leary of a lot of them. The rooms were very clean and the grounds beautifully manicured. I love the fact there is no carpet in the cottages. I appreciated the daily housekeeping service with fresh towels and whatever we needed. The staff was very friendly. My family will make Tradewinds Resort our island destination every time we visit Anna Maria.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank STEPHANIE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We booked a one bedroom apt overlooking the bay and it was outstanding. We were looking for a quick 2 night get away that was by the beach and not too fancy. We could have stayed a lot longer! I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and well appointed our unit was. We were walking distance to the beach and multiple restaurants. The staff was helpful and friendly. We packed a lot of relaxation into those two days.

Room Tip: Many units are pet friendly but beware because the beaches nearby do not allow dogs.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Cottage style accommodation was perfect for the 4 of us. King bed in the bedroom, queen sofa bed in the living room. Fully equipped kitchen for cooking, or plenty of restaurants for eating out. The beach is across the road and a nice pool area in the grounds. Very clean with friendly staff. Adorable Island with so many things to do. We looked online as soon as we got home to book another visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ukbaileys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Four of us stayed in cottage #2 for a few days in March 2014 before going to Disney. We have only good things to say about this wonderful property with beach on one side and bay on the other. Very clean, beautifully landscaped, charmingly decorated rooms, plenty of space for two couples, flat screen TV in both LR and BR, delightful eat-in kitchen, tiny porch to sit outside or at the pool and fishing dock for beautiful views. Short walk to the beach entrance at their sister property Tortuga. Trolley stop right out front, can walk to town for shopping and restaurants. Took in a Pirates baseball game, enjoyed strolling around the Coquina Bay Walk preserve on Leffis key. Would go back in a minute!

Room Tip: Our side had the larger rooms 1-20.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daryl2670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews