We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best steak sandwich” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Marlin Grill

Blue Marlin Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Blue Marlin Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Tele: 914-896-9737. Best food on Anna Marie Island.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best steak sandwich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

I had the steak sandwich and it was great. Lots of flavor and done the way I liked it. Ate here twice, and cannot wait until we get back here next winter. Cool little street it is on. We loved this area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HolidayRambler30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    550
    171
    59
    30
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Our current favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

As "locals" this is one of our favorite restaurants. They have great seafood - very fresh because the owner gets it form local fishermen. We've never had a bad meal or poor service. They have a good wine list too. Also appreciated is the fact they take reservations (unusual for around here) and they have a parking service when parking is scarce.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stappFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great seafood and outdoor patio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Ate out on the patio. Great patio with lots of shade and great atmosphere. They had a great bluegrass band on the patio on the weekend. The grouper was cooked perfectly and was such a treat. The shrimp and grits was the best I've probably had with great flavor and sweet shrimp. The bacon complimented the dish but did not overpower it. They serve complimentary edamame which hit the spot. Note that the hush puppies were a little over fried and had bits of jalepeno in them. I like that they give you two size options for most entrees so that you can order a smaller portion and not pay for what you can't eat. The Brussel sprouts and potatoes with bacon were also amazing.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mkwcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beyond perfect.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Some girlfriends and I were there for some celebrating last week and we could not have been happier. The shrimp egg rolls were recommended so we ordered them, and they were delicious! We had main courses from all over the menu and each of us finished every bite. Our waitress Devinne was by far one of the best I have ever had. She was informative, prompt, and so kind. Even though it was a Friday night and they were busy we felt like we were her only table,if you go there, I implore you to ask for her if possible. The music was fun, the wine was great, and I wouldn't have changed a thing. We had a perfect evening out.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MsStephanie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
190 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Quaint, welcoming and great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Fantastic setting in vintage cottage. Staff are outgoing and friendly. Recently had two dinners there while on vacation. Good wine list. Food was excellent. Great variety and some interesting differences. Apps were outstanding (Cortez cracker shrimp and lobster tail tempura) and mains from shrimp and grits (as good as I had last year while on vacation in the Carolinas) to various fish preparations were really good. Great specials and truly fresh fish. Really appreciated that they offer smaller portions as well. Wouldn't hesitate to go back or to recommend to others. Best restaurant meal we had while on AMI.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 3Thirstytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Marlin Grill also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Blue Marlin Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing