We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tortuga Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic getaway”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Our first trip to the resort was in April for a family wedding. Had a wonderful time with excellent service and a very friendly staff. My husband and I came back for a "getaway" vacation in October and knew this would be the place we would always come back to when we needed to relax, enjoy the beautiful view of the Gulf.

Room Tip: The second floor room with a partial view of the Gulf was quiet and very relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    697
    145
    43
    19
    11
See reviews for
384
330
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We tried this place based on the excellent TripAdvisor reviews and they were right. It's on a beach that is not too crowded, and friendly for families, couples, everyone. The room is nice, not fancy, kind of retro. The real attraction is the dedicated beach, with free beach chairs and a nice shelter house. Clear warm water, go in and out as much as you want.
Service was in fact excellent. Decent wifi. Have to travel a little to a restaurant but that was okay for us. Little cafe in the hotel sells low quality small coffees for $2. Go to Publix and use the little fridge and save some money.
We would return to this place.

Room Tip: There's a nice courtyard so even the cheap rooms are decent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Great time in FL for a wedding. Beach right across the street. Clean facility all around.
Great people, clean rooms and AC. Pool was very nice. towels provided and covered parking.
Staff was courteous and helpful.

Tim & Tracy

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treasure Island, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

A quick weekend getaway. Clean rooms, kitchenette, and pool. The Gulf of Mexico is right across the street. Beach chairs and towels provided, so no need to bring your own. Restaurant on site, but also many within walking distance. Recommend bringing your bike as the bike lane is wide enough and makes most restaurants easier to reach. Traffic on this two lane road is relatively busy, but not too busy. We will go again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spoerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewartstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We had our Wedding and Honeymoon at the Tortuga Inn on Bradenton Beach on 9/29/2013. The staff was so helpful and accommodating to all of our needs. We were very pleased with Teri and the other staff members that made our wedding such a special event. On the day of our wedding my groom was stung by a sting ray and had to be rushed to the emergency room. The staff was very helpful with providing us directions to the ER and also called in advance to ask them to rush us through the ER so that we were able to have our wedding as scheduled for that evening. We were able to get back to the resort to prepare for the wedding in a timely fashion, and the wedding turned out just as wonderful as we imagined! We loved the resort and the beach so much! The water is such a pretty clear blue color, and the sand is like white powder that feels so good to walk on. The weather was just perfect; and every day was just as beautiful as the day before! We have such wonderful memories of this resort and we cannot wait to return with our friends and family. What a very special place!!! Thanks Tortuga Inn Staff!!!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank bonnie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zephyrhills, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Tortuga Beach Resort is perfect for a wedding. Our daughter just got married on Sept. 14, 2013 there. We came a day early to relax and enjoy some quality downtime with our daughter. We loved staying in the penthouse. The staff was so nice and helpful. They catered to our every need. The wedding on the beach and the reception could not have been any better. It was a dream come true for us to give our daughter and her new husband. We are looking forward to our next visit. It cant come soon enough!

Room Tip: The garden apartments are beautiful!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My husband and I stay here quite often and it is the ONLY place on AMI that we will stay. It is super clean, the staff is always friendly and helpful. The private beach is just across the street and beyond beautiful. We love it here and couldn't ask for anything to be better!

Room Tip: We have stayed in a good variety of rooms and I don't think any room is better than another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June2010Mrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.9 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
951 reviews
0.0 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
675 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
158 reviews
3.0 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.1 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#6 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tortuga Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tortuga Beach Resort

Property: Tortuga Beach Resort
Address: 1325 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2315
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tortuga Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect beach-to-bay resort on Florida's unspoiled Ann Maria Island. Tortuga Beach Resort offers a wide range of truly fabulous vacation rentals, many with Gulf or Bay views, plus a private white sand beach just across the street, three heated pools, pet friendly, and a 14-slip boat dock. Enjoy our new Le Petit Cafe and Tortuga Gift Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Tortuga Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tortuga Inn & Beach Hotel Bradenton Beach
Tortuga Inn And Beach Resort
Tortuga Hotel Beach
Tortuga Motel Beach
Tortuga Inn Beach Resort
Tortuga Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing