We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tortuga Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Ridgewood NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

first and foremost, I am delighted to share my thoughts about Tortuga. This past October 24 Oct-2 Nov was the 7 consecutive year for the Roths. It truly is our home away from home. Yes there are many places to choose from on the Anna maria key however Tortuga is special. Why??/ Because it brings my family together for family time and my family continues to be my most valuable resource. The staff at the Tortuga from David, the front desk and everyone that "works" there makes us feel right at home. Our grandchildren always say Gramps when are we going back to the tortuga?? That says it all.
The accomdations 153-54 and 55 are ideal for us, self contained, safe,clean and comfortable. Through my real job I had had the luxury of staying at many places thru-out the East Coast. Tortuga is number one.
We will see you all again next October. We have already started the countdown.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    689
    144
    43
    19
    11
See reviews for
380
328
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The staff was fabulous and very helpful in finding unique restaurants and sight seeing venues. The accommodations were extremely spacious and comfortable. Brand new kitchen; views of the gulf and the ocean.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KHM08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My husband & I went to Tortuga Beach Resort for our 30th Anniversary in October. We wanted a fairly quiet place with good restaurants and nice beaches nearby. Tortuga Beach was perfect! We had a top floor unit in the Garden apartments. The decor was very pleasing; the kitchen and bathroom were updated with granite countertops, crown molding, etc. Staff is very friendly and helpful, the unit was sparkling clean, and a great place to come "home" to after a day of exploring the area. The grounds are beautiful and complete with their own beach chairs on soft white sand. We'll definitely be going back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLbeachm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

We had an amazing stay at the tortuga this past october. Nestled between the gulf and the bay, it is clean, spacious and the staff is very friendly. This was the finest family reunion we have ever had and have made plans to return next year for even more fun.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The Gardens apartments are top notch. Clean and spacious. We stayed with another couple and still had our privacy as bedrooms are on opposite ends of the suite. Our friends from Pennsylvania had not been to the area and they loved it!

Room Tip: Gardens apts are more luxurious. Suggest you share with another couple rather than get a single room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PSUJOHNNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Plaines, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Tortuga Resort is the one and only place to stay when you go to Anna Maria Island, Bradenton, or Sarasota Florida. This is the most relaxing, convenient, friendly, place you could stay. Let me tell you that I am a clean freak when it comes to rooms and pools, Tortuga never let's me down. You have every thing you need, kitchen stocked, all you need is food, if you don't want to cook there are plenty of places to eat, all price ranges. A variety of room sizes, and prices, you will find what you need. If you have children, there are rooms that have separate bedrooms, you can put them to bed and still enjoy yourself! I can not say enough about this resort, you will never be sorry. If you decide to not use the pool, just cross the street and go to the beach! It's so nice to sit relax and enjoy the water. This resort has everything, also if you need anything they are willing to help in any way. The staff is so friendly and they are very nice people that never loose the personal touch. That is very important, you never want to be treated like just a number. You will never be disappointed with the Tortuga Inn. Also they keep improving and adding things that add to your comfort. We never stay any where else and we have family on the Island and in Bradenton. Try it you will return every chance you get. Nancy Schneider, Des Plaines, il.

Room Tip: They even have rooms with an elevator if needed, for old people like me!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

My fiance and I were finishing up a week in Siesta Key when we decided that we'd like to stay one more night. However, all of the hotels on the beach were booked. Knowing the area, we decided to look north to Anna Maria Island. I remembered that one of my co-workers really loved Tortuga Inn and so I called them. Alec was super-friendly and was able to secure one of their studios for us for the next day. We arrived and were greeted with the same friendliness. While getting our room ready, they had towels and chairs on the beach (which is directly across the street) for us to use until check-in, which was a plus! It would be nice if the city could put in a crosswalk of some type as traffic gets a little busy crossing that road. Time to head to the room - when I hear the word "studio" I usually think small. Not so here! A huge walk-in shower and bath area, full-size kitchen and spacious bed/sitting area awaited us. Immaculate and tastefully appointed, we wished we'd had more time to stay. The one small detail that could use updating would be the television. A little too small to see from the comfort of our bed at night. We are definitely looking forward to a return trip!

Room Tip: The first floor rooms have semi-private, fenced courtyards. However, we were perfectly happy with o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oot&Aboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.9 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
0.0 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.1 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#7 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tortuga Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tortuga Beach Resort

Property: Tortuga Beach Resort
Address: 1325 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2315
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tortuga Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect beach-to-bay resort on Florida's unspoiled Ann Maria Island. Tortuga Beach Resort offers a wide range of truly fabulous vacation rentals, many with Gulf or Bay views, plus a private white sand beach just across the street, three heated pools, pet friendly, and a 14-slip boat dock. Enjoy our new Le Petit Cafe and Tortuga Gift Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tortuga Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tortuga Inn & Beach Hotel Bradenton Beach
Tortuga Inn And Beach Resort
Tortuga Hotel Beach
Tortuga Motel Beach
Tortuga Inn Beach Resort
Tortuga Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing