We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tortuga Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tortuga Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Tortuga in Oct 2013. We were very impressed with everything ...from the friendly staff, easy check in/check out and especially the cleanliness of our room,pool and the whole resort! We go to Anna Maria Island every January to a timeshare 2 doors away from the Tortuga and have always admired this resort; We are so glad we had the opportunity to experience the Tortuga first hand and will definately stay there again! There is only one downfall, which is no elevator. Other than that everything was perfect

Room Tip: we had a 2nd floor studio, very roomy for 2 people. If you have trouble with steps, take a first flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debraao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    679
    142
    43
    19
    11
See reviews for
375
324
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

This was our second time at Tortuga Beach Resort. Both times we rented a deluxe condo in Tortuga Gardens. The type of lodging varies and I can't speak to the rooms in the other areas but we found the condo to be fantastic. It is well appointed and very well maintained. The only negative was the lack of flat screen TV's but it looked like the resort was in the process of a makeover and they would be forthcoming. Anna Maria is adjacent to Longboat Key but is a much better value. Same beautiful beaches and Bay views but at a lower cost.
The staff was also quite helpful. Condo was spacious and well decorated.
My aunt and uncle own a beautiful condo on Longboat Key and they were quite impressed with ours !

Room Tip: The resort is dog friendly and there were several there. If you don't like dogs, this may not be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

I'm a little late writing this review. We stayed for a week at Tortuga at the end of October 2013. My husband and I have said that this was definitely one of our best vacations ever and the Tortuga Inn was a huge part of that!

We stayed in Tortuga Gardens in a 1 BR-1 Bath Deluxe apartment with partial bay view. It was simply gorgeous! The apartment was huge, so clean, and well maintained. I can't imagine a better place to stay. We simply loved our lanai overlooking the bay. While the view was technically partial, it really was fantastic! Each morning we were treated to a beautiful view of the sunrise over the bay.

The private beach on the gulf is really nice and just a very short walk away (about 1 minute away...okay maybe two if you count waiting for the elevator. ha!). It's directly across the street from the resort. Chairs and umbrellas are provided which is a nice feature. We spent a lot of time on the beach both during the day and at night. Sunsets were especially beautiful! We also loved the extra large gazebo on the beach. A couple of nights we sat in some chairs there and had snacks and drinks while watching the sun go down.

We never got to eat in the little cafe. Since it was off season, I think it was only open a few hours one or two days during our trip. (I'm not sure about that, but I think that's right.) I never even got the time to look in. I didn't get into the main pool until the last day of our trip. Wish I'd done so earlier. It's really a pretty area and the pool is a good size. I think the one thing that struck both my husband and I about this resort was how well maintained it is. We actually own a vacation rental that we rent by owner. We know what kind of work goes into maintaining a small place let alone a place like this. I can tell you that each and every day we saw workers replacing toilets, painting, etc. It was truly amazing. I'm sure that they don't get a lot of time to do that sort of stuff during the peak season so it was sort of the season for maintaining, but all of the activity everyday was noteworthy.

My final note would be to say that I can't imagine someone not being happy with their stay at Tortuga. We absolutely loved ours and plan to go back again this year. (Need to make those reservations!!)

Thanks Tortuga! The Wheelers loved their stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in a 1 BR-1 Bath Deluxe with partial bay view in Tortuga Gardens. I highly recommend it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cloudydrms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Loved this place, we will always stay here for now on! Two bedroom condo one room for the kids one for us and a full kitchen can't ask for more home away from home!! The prices weren't bad either! The view over the bay was beautiful and a walk to the tiki bar! Perfect!!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trippy00770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Allis, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Tortuga Beach Resort was great. The room was clean. The front desk staff could not have been more helpful. Upon our arrival, we were greeted promptly and our room was ready even though we arrived 3 hours before check in. The only complaint I have is the room we upgraded to, the Gulf View Studio, offered a very limited view of the Gulf. The palm trees and cabana obstructed the view. Otherwise, our stay was great. I loved the beach and the complimentary chairs on the beach is a nice touch. My wife and I will definitely be back.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kevin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

We stayed here at the recommendation of friends. It is a great little inn in the heart of Bradenton Beach. The room was very clean and staff were exceptional helpful and friendly. One of our favorite things about staying here was going to the Inn's Pergola across the street each evening for sunset with our friends. the interior walkways to the room are lined with tropical foliage and fish ponds. Each room has its own courtyard (shared with one other room - which was empty while we were there). Overall, a great little piece of paradise in Bradenton Beach.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WYWoman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Everything you see and read positively for this place is true. The "professional" photos are an excellent representation....everything very clean and well appointed. You are walking distance to several places to eat, the really nice beach across the road, and not far from grocery stores, golfing, shopping, etc. Overall just a very very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: We had the Bayfront Villas South and the private pool (warm!) and bay were gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank faboverfifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.9 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
0.0 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.1 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#7 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.6 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#1 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tortuga Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tortuga Beach Resort

Property: Tortuga Beach Resort
Address: 1325 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2315
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tortuga Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect beach-to-bay resort on Florida's unspoiled Ann Maria Island. Tortuga Beach Resort offers a wide range of truly fabulous vacation rentals, many with Gulf or Bay views, plus a private white sand beach just across the street, three heated pools, pet friendly, and a 14-slip boat dock. Enjoy our new Le Petit Cafe and Tortuga Gift Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Tortuga Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tortuga Inn & Beach Hotel Bradenton Beach
Tortuga Inn And Beach Resort
Tortuga Hotel Beach
Tortuga Motel Beach
Tortuga Inn Beach Resort
Tortuga Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing