We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tortuga Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The suite we rented included two spacious bedrooms, each with a large bathroom. There was also a living room with a queen size sofa, a dinning area, a full kitchen, a laundry room.and a balcony. There was ample room for my wife and I, my son and daughter-in-law and two grandchildren. The apartment is not only spacious but nicely furnished. The resort has two well kept pools and convenient beach access with towels, umbrellas and lounges provided. The staff is very professional and courteous. We have stayed at this resort many times intend to stay there in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 921 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

My fiancée surprised me with a quick getaway for our anniversary. The room was nice and on the water. Lots of families so I would call this a romantics place. Close to restaurants and walking distance to a beach.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Tortuga Inn was a great fit with our vacation plans—a clean room that took dogs and offered beach access. This trip was about keeping things simple and enjoying time together at the beach -- and the hotel delivered. The room had an exceptional screened porch facing the bay, full kitchen, laundry, bath and shower. Furniture was in excellent shape with the exception of the bed mattress. The beach was clean with ample lounge chairs and umbrellas. Suggestions: Do more with the beach areas to offer guests extra value during their stay-- discounted beach rentals (paddleboards, jet skis), beachside snack sales, reserved umbrella and chair set up areas for those who want full pampering. Also, it’s time to repair the sidewalk lighting, update the coy ponds and pressure wash around the center walk.

Room Tip: The second floor porch bay view out the garden suites in back were a highlight of our stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank WVUrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have a wonderful vacation. I have 2 teenagers and they enjoyed every minute. The pool was amazing. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Love the bathroom and walk in closet. Kitchen was spacious and have everything that you need for cooking. Love have washer and dryer in the same unit. Really good place to stay with your friends and family. The beach was steps from the resort. A lot of beach activities for everyone, paddle board rentals and jet sky. ..etc.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mdl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed at Tortuga for a second time and this resort does not disappoint! Spacious, clean, two pools, etc. Stayed in unit 153 on the bay, which has beautiful views. Cute private garden overlooking the bay. Wish the master bath had a real shower instead of jacuzzi, but that's my personal preference. They added a gazebo type feature on the gulf side which was lovely and would make a cute wedding venue. On July 3, you can see the Beach House fireworks from the beach, right across the road. The Privateers parade on July 4 also passes right out front!We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is our third time staying at this property. Can't beat the location, the parade a few feet away, beach across the street, fireworks down the street, pool and the large, clean rooms. Anna Maria Island never disappoints. Tortuga has always received five stars from us but I must say this time their were a few moments of customer service that could be improved upon. For example, upon check out not one person ask us how our stay was or any questions for that matter, getting new bath towels was a chore each day, and the overall friendliness seemed lacking at the front desk.

It also needs to be stated that for the second year in a row the service and quality of the attached take out restaurant at Le Petit Café was absolutely the worst we experienced for our entire stay on the island. In fact, after going to the counter for the third time to check on our breakfast order (of which she did not remember again) we stopped to talk to others staying at the resort and "waiting" for their food. Lets just say it is a running joke! Go elsewhere for food!

Room Tip: For families with children, request on the ground level with no stairs. Rooms come with an enclosed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We only stayed here for one night while we waited for our rental condo, but it was a pleasant stay. The only room left was the hotel room style, but it was fine for one night with an 11 year old. The staff was great; I thought the room had a pull out sofa bed for my daughter, but not so. The front desk reception was very helpful and put a roll away in the room at no charge. They also allowed us to park our car on the property after check out and use the pool. Nice gardens with singing tree frogs, too!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frenchteacher47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.9 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
970 reviews
0.0 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
698 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
167 reviews
3.0 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.1 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#5 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tortuga Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tortuga Beach Resort

Address: 1325 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2315
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range: £108 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tortuga Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect beach-to-bay resort on Florida's unspoiled Ann Maria Island. Tortuga Beach Resort offers a wide range of truly fabulous vacation rentals, many with Gulf or Bay views, plus a private white sand beach just across the street, three heated pools, pet friendly, and a 14-slip boat dock. Enjoy our new Le Petit Cafe and Tortuga Gift Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Tortuga Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tortuga Inn And Beach Resort
Tortuga Inn & Beach Hotel Bradenton Beach
Tortuga Hotel Beach
Tortuga Motel Beach
Tortuga Inn Beach Resort
Tortuga Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing