We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab location! Lovely cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Just steps to the amazing beach and gulf waters.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Just steps to the amazing beach and gulf waters.
Aerial view of home from gulf side. Aerial view, close to beach and bay.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Just steps to the amazing beach and gulf waters.
Aerial view of home from gulf side.
Aerial view, close to beach and bay.
Aeriel view of home from Bay side.
Parking right in front of unit.
Welcome to Palm Cottage.
Cute outdoor seating area.
Entrance to home.
Living room area.
Comfy sleeper sofa.
Great views right out your window.
Cozy living room.
Dining room table with room for 4.
Plenty of space to make a meal.
Dining area.
Kitchen area.
Side entrance way.
Bedroom view.
Enjoy some TV time in bed.
Comfy bed.
Bathroom
Washer/Dryer in unit.
Amazing gulf beaches
Just steps from the front door.
Amazing gulf beaches
Pier out front on beach.
Close to gulf or bay.
Amazing gulf beaches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pinkcamel...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Fab location! Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Just left Palm Cottage this morning after a weeks stay for a friends wedding.

Lovely cottage in great location.

As the previous reviewer mentioned there was lots available at the cottage:
- towels
- extra towels
- linen
- spare linen
- extra pillows
- kitchenware
- cutlery and crockery
- wifi
- huge washer/dryer
- TV
- dishwasher (didn't make use of)
- AC and fans

There we're even things like soap, washing up liquid, kitchen towels, tea towels, freezer bags and bits and bobs previous owners have left which all came in very handy! Parking spot right outside. Very well equipped and clean.

I believe the sofa also folds out into a bed as well.

Great location just 40 steps (I counted) from the very clean beach.

Felt very safe and secure.

Short walk to shops and restaurants on bridge street.

Traffic outside the house was a bit of a pain, didn't realise there would be so much of it. It wasn't ALL the time but a pretty steady flow during peak times. Probably didn't help we we're there for spring break.

Don't let this put you off, it's just good to know about it.

The team at Edgewater estate agents we're massively helpful and brilliant. Always had time for us and made us feel like we could call anytime. Totally saved our bacon too by helping us print off some baseball tickets, so thank you!!!!

Didn't want to leave. Will hopefully be visiting again.

Visiting from UK.


Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2015
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are happy you had a great time while you were here and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Wishing you all the best,
Team Edgewater
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynnandri...
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Compact, efficient, nicely decorated cottage”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We loved this place! We had the last week of February and the first week of March, 2015 (we are still in that 2nd week). It's right on Gulf Drive, I admit to having been concerned about traffic noise, but it just blends right in when it's moving. You can see the sunset from the LR or front 'patio'. Super clean, excellent bed, how nice to have a washer/dryer and WiFi! Plenty of linens and even some basic kitchen items were here: S&P, saran and foil wrap, baggies, food storage containers, coffee and filters. The other two attached units - owned by other people - are 2 bed/2 bath we learned. This place is way south of the island and right across the street from the beach. My husband fished the flats on the bay - blocks behind us - almost everyday and was so happy with it. This is a great place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and supplies.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for the great review! We are very happy you have enjoyed your stay on the island and we look forward to having you back again next year.

-Edgewater Vacation Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBrown336
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay and convenient location.”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

First of all, the listing is not accurate. States sleeps 8, with sleeper sofa in living room. There is NO sleeper sofa. We had 7 in our party, so we were given roll away beds. Other than that, we were for the most part pleased with the accommodations. (although, the owners really need to replace bed linens and comforters...they are extremely old and worn out.)
The location is wonderful, and just across the street from the gulf beaches. The condo was very clean and for the most part well maintained. Plenty of pots and pans...fully stocked kitchen. The complex is very quiet and family friendly. We truly enjoyed out stay!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and amenities
Liked least: The bed linens and comforters, including blankets, were rather gross. Was shocked by this.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing