We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2013

If you haven't had a chance to stay at this great location - make it a priority! Being a local, from Sarasota, Bradenton Beach is lucky to have this little gem, unlike any beach hotel in Sarasota! Perfect location right on Bridge Street - surrounded by lots of great restaurants and bars - all within walking distance! We stayed in the Royal Studio Suite - 2 king beds, huge room, great balcony facing Bridge Street with view of the Gulf!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolbourbeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelarBradenton, General Manager at BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

We answer our phones "you are going to love it here." I am happy to see that you did. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (841)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

714 - 720 of 841 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

I recently stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and really enjoyed my stay. I had one of the appartments which overlooked the sea and the pool with 2 balconies. It was spotless and the cleaning very good. We had a very comfy bed and my children were happy on the sofa bed which was large. Ee had a full kitchen and this was great. Its in a nice location with easy access to the beach.
Breakfast was fine but they could add some hot items to make it even better.
I would be very happy to stay again and reccommend this resort to others.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beckyniblet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

When we first booked this place I was a little apprehensive about the fact that the unit I chose had a murphy bed, but I slept better on that bed than I have at any other hotel I've stayed at. Heck, it was almost better than home! The room was clean & spacious, the myrphy bed design provides SO much additional space for hanging out, entertaining during the day. The staff at the hotel was kind & courteous & really made us feel welcome. There was a great bar/restaurant right downstairs and there was also upscale dining on the upper floors of that restaurant, so we didn't have to go far to eat. Since there was a full kitchen we were able to stock up & that saved us some $. The hotel was right across from the beach, so there was no lugging of coolers & chairs for blocks. It was an immensely relaxing trip and I will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed at the Inn for part of a week long vacation. From the minute we arrived, we felt very welcomed. All of our special reservations requests were granted. We were well informed about the local area. The room (studio) was amazing; very clean, super comfortable and all of the amenities were very functional for all of our needs. We will return to the Resort anytime we go back to Anna Maria Island. It is our new "home away from home".

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LYNNPTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in the Building in the back of the property next to the post office. The room was spacious as it was only the two of us and a baby. The second bed is a Murphy-bed so it can be folded up into the wall if you're not usin it; opening up a lot of space. It had a big bathroom, a big walkin closet, lots of drawer space, lots of shelving throughout the room, and a screened in porch with a ceiling fan. It was stocked with everything we needed while away from home including beach chairs and beach towels, dishes, utensils, dish detergent, a full microwave and minifridge, toiletries, etc. It reminded me of a furnished efficiency apartment without a stove. The room was exceptionally clean, even the floors; we were able to walk barefoot and go right into our beds at night. If you bring any sand in from the beach, the supply a broom and dustpan stored in closet. They even clean and wrap the toilet bowl plunger with a little note to let you know it's been cleaned. There was a little noise in the morning from the post office but it's a tiny building with two or three trucks, so it wasn't terribly loud and it didnt last long. This town goes dark after about 11 or 12, so even though part of the property is on a busy street, the noise isn't so bad. There are tons of good restaurants neighboring the property; coffee-house/ sandwich joint, french bistro, fine dining, beach fare, bar and grill, all literally within steps of the property. There is a convenience store next door for snacks, drinks, etc. There is a privately owned spa, a few small shopping boutiques, and some other small businesses that share the 1st floor of one of the buildings. There is a beautiful beach across the street with the pier and bay a short walk past the back of the property. There's busy Coquina beach and Breathtakingy beautiful Lido Beach with its baby-powder-like sand a short drive south. A short 5 minute drive north is Holmes beach, which is quiet and peaceful. There's a grocery and Walgreens nearby. This place is in a great location for a beach weekend, a fishing trip, a girls getaway or a family vacation. We want to visit again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JPsmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelarBradenton, General Manager at BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

We are so glad that you had such a great experience and we look forward to you returning very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Excellent staff ranging from the ladies at the front desk to Carol at the Continental Breakfast. Convenient location to the point where I did not miss my car.

This is my second visit and would easily choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MJ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

Bridge walk is a very nice place to stay. It is within walking distance to shops,restaurants and the fishing pier. The beach is right across the street not far at all. The rooms are clean, beds comfortable with all of the comforts of home. We already booked another stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sashagirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
1.5 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
990 reviews
0.5 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
728 reviews
1.2 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#9 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#5 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
174 reviews
3.5 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.8 mi away
Bungalow Beach Resort
Bungalow Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in Anna Maria
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort

Address: 100 Bridge St, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range: £126 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BridgeWalk in Bradenton Beach, FL is a great location with Key West style accommodations. We invite you to escape and learn to live on island time. A majority of the rooms at Bridgewalk are over 800 square feet not including the very large screened verandah. All of the rooms have tile floors and granite counter tops and nearly all the rooms at Bridgewalk have Jacuzzi tubs. Property amenities include a heated outdoor pool, complimentary beach towels, chairs and umbrellas, a restaurant/island bar and a spa on the property, as well as several retail stores. Don't worry about doing your dishes; you will receive daily maid service with a smile. We love our guests and treat them as a guest in our home. For those who are in need, Bridgewalk does offer handicap accessible rooms and Wi-Fi is available at the Bridgewalk property. Ride a FREE Island Trolley that runs from early morning until late at night. Bridgewalk is located on Bridge Street in the historic district of Bradenton Beach, one of the three cities on Anna Maria Island. Spend your day exploring Anna Maria Island and immerse yourself in our eclectic city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgewalk, a Landmark Resort Hotel Bradenton Beach
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing