We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

My wife and I made our annual visit to Bridgewalk in June. This is by far one of the cleanest, friendliest hotels I have ever stayed at. From start to finish, staff attentiveness is outstanding. The rooms are quite large, easily fitting a family of 4, and very well decorated. It has a great feeling about it, and it's so nice to be welcomed by our first names when we visit. Can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelarBradenton, General Manager at BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
We are so glad that we are your annual choice when we know that you have many choices. We can't wait to see you again next June!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    559
    162
    25
    12
    7
See reviews for
262
352
24
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This was the first location I started staying at on the Gulf coast and thought would be the only. I was under the impression there was no nightly rentals on the beach at an affordable price. The good thing about the Bridgewalk is it is clean updated units with all tile, a must for any place near the beach. The owner of the resort was a younger looking lady who was very nice and always friendly when my wife and daughter would come in. As well they have complimentary beach chairs and toys for your use, the bad about the place was having to cross Gulf of Mexico Drive to get to the beach. Pedestrians have the right of way but no less then two times a day would a car ignore the crosswalk and almost hit you if you didn't jump out of the way, not safe at all for kids or elderly. As well they have a loyalty program that I felt we got shortchanged on but was not going to dwell on it. What made me look for other resorts is they raised their prices this year and have since found better values on the beach just South on Longboat. If they were on the beach I may have stayed with them, but rising prices (even though property taxes have gone down) disappointed me with the added risk of crossing the street. It is a nice place and I wish them the best of luck.

Room Tip: All rooms were pretty good in the buildings we stayed in, the Townhome was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelarBradenton, General Manager at BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
I am so sorry that you have decided not to stay with us again and completely understand that we are constantly being evaluated on many levels. I am glad to hear that you found our hotel good in many ways and I would love the opportunity to address your loyalty club point issue. We are able to research and provide documentation to explain your points or to correct something that is wrong. Our prices do go up every year, however, the nightly rate was increased only $5 per night over last year. We did institute a weekend surcharge this year and maybe that is what impacted your decision. We believe that our property is unique compared to others because of the spaciousness of the rooms, depending on the time of year, a complimentary "grab & go" breakfast or a deluxe continental breakfast, access to the beach, restaurants & shops within walking distance as well as a loyalty program that gives you 5% back on your room charges for future visits. I hope that if you ever decide to return to Anna Maria Island that you will consider staying with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We absolutely love this place! It all started 6 years ago when we planned our wedding and reception in Bradenton Beach and all of our out of town guests stayed here! We had such great experiences that we always come back! When we call to make reservations, the girls at the front desk know us by first name! And when they see us walk through the door, they are excited to see us again! Its a true home away from home! The rooms are very clean and well kept and updated! The beds are super comfy and mostly all king sized! There is endless hot water in the shower! This last time we got a townhouse and were so impressed with the space we had! A wonderful place to stay. The beach is a 2 minute walk from your room, and its a beautiful one at that! The pool is quaint but always heated and is a refreshing way to get the extra sand off before you get into your room!There are tons of great restaurants and bars in walking distance. And a trolley picks you up right out front if you'd like to explore without walking! As soon as we check in, our car gets a mini vacation too since we can walk and trolley everywhere! Its truly our favorite place to stay on the island! You will not be disappointed here!

Room Tip: The Royal Palm Building is our favorite! Your balcony will look right onto Bridge Street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessesGirl901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelarBradenton, General Manager at BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
I couldn't have asked for a better description of our property and services. This is exactly what we strive for and I am so glad we have been able to accomplish it. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We had a week planned for a vacation rental home but needed a hotel for one night before. That is not easy on Anna Maria Island as most places require at least 3 night minimum stay. We found Bridgewalk and it was a great choice. Kathy at check in was very nice, hotel room was really more of a studio apartment with very nice kitchen, King Murphy bed, large bathroom and an enormous screened-in balcony. Extremely clean accommodations. There is a very small pool that our son enjoyed and we had lunch next door and could even grab a couple of cocktails and hang out by the pool (it was that close). After dinner we walked around then came back to hear the band playing. I read out on the porch enjoying the music but was surprised you couldn't hear the band inside the room. This place was the perfect choice and we'll be back. The place next door is Bridge Street Bistro, I believe. The street cafe had great sandwich/lunch options and the upper level is where we had dinner watching the sunset. I don't think they are affiliated with one another but it was very convenient to have great dining options available. The murphy bed was very comfortable and such a smart choice to keep the room spacious when not using it. It was a wonderful place on Anna Maria Island!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

If you haven't had a chance to stay at this great location - make it a priority! Being a local, from Sarasota, Bradenton Beach is lucky to have this little gem, unlike any beach hotel in Sarasota! Perfect location right on Bridge Street - surrounded by lots of great restaurants and bars - all within walking distance! We stayed in the Royal Studio Suite - 2 king beds, huge room, great balcony facing Bridge Street with view of the Gulf!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolbourbeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelarBradenton, General Manager at BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
We answer our phones "you are going to love it here." I am happy to see that you did. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I recently stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and really enjoyed my stay. I had one of the appartments which overlooked the sea and the pool with 2 balconies. It was spotless and the cleaning very good. We had a very comfy bed and my children were happy on the sofa bed which was large. Ee had a full kitchen and this was great. Its in a nice location with easy access to the beach.
Breakfast was fine but they could add some hot items to make it even better.
I would be very happy to stay again and reccommend this resort to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beckyniblet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

When we first booked this place I was a little apprehensive about the fact that the unit I chose had a murphy bed, but I slept better on that bed than I have at any other hotel I've stayed at. Heck, it was almost better than home! The room was clean & spacious, the myrphy bed design provides SO much additional space for hanging out, entertaining during the day. The staff at the hotel was kind & courteous & really made us feel welcome. There was a great bar/restaurant right downstairs and there was also upscale dining on the upper floors of that restaurant, so we didn't have to go far to eat. Since there was a full kitchen we were able to stock up & that saved us some $. The hotel was right across from the beach, so there was no lugging of coolers & chairs for blocks. It was an immensely relaxing trip and I will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.5 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
1.2 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.5 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#7 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
5.0 mi away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 2 in Anna Maria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort

Property: BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
Address: 100 Bridge St, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BridgeWalk in Bradenton Beach, FL is a great location with Key West style accommodations. We invite you to escape and learn to live on island time. A majority of the rooms at Bridgewalk are over 800 square feet not including the very large screened verandah. All of the rooms have tile floors and granite counter tops and nearly all the rooms at Bridgewalk have Jacuzzi tubs. Property amenities include a heated outdoor pool, complimentary beach towels, chairs and umbrellas, a restaurant/island bar and a spa on the property, as well as several retail stores. Don't worry about doing your dishes; you will receive daily maid service with a smile. We love our guests and treat them as a guest in our home. For those who are in need, Bridgewalk does offer handicap accessible rooms and Wi-Fi is available at the Bridgewalk property. Ride a FREE Island Trolley that runs from early morning until late at night. Bridgewalk is located on Bridge Street in the historic district of Bradenton Beach, one of the three cities on Anna Maria Island. Spend your day exploring Anna Maria Island and immerse yourself in our eclectic city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgewalk, a Landmark Resort Hotel Bradenton Beach
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing