We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What did you say?”

Island Time Bar and Grill
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Island Time Bar & Grill offers an open lush tropical setting, tranquil gulf breezes and a resort casual menu. Come join us for live entertainment, drink and food specials along with beautiful sunset views.
Southport UK
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“What did you say?”
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Came for dinner with friends, we stood in the bar area till our table was ready (by some patio heaters, even though the temperature was 70F)
Unfortunately, our table was by the drains I presume, as there was an overwhelming whiff of sewage, which came and went presumably as diners upstairs flushed the loo.
We had the burgers, mine was medium rare. It was very good, great taste and straight off the grill with some excellent fries. There was a good selection of beers. It was a Friday night and there was live music and dancing so there was a good atmosphere even though it was so loud normal conversation wasn't possible.
We did not stay for dessert.

Helpful?
1 Thank jammaster66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    210
    106
    44
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton Beach, FL
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Great Coconut Shrimp”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This is a really fun atmosphere, especially if you sit outside to watch people go by. My favorite meal is the great Coconut Shrimp.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Segbythesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
butler
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“shots”
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Best shots outside of new York city. Try the chocolate covered pretzel...live music and great open air atmosphere.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank futureboy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
1 review
“Great food, Fantastic Atmosphere!!”
Reviewed 22 October 2012

This is the only place on the island that we went more than once. We loved the atmosphere and the wait staff was great. This was just about the only place we found for a younger crowd (30's). The place is really big and the live music was really good both nights we went. You have to give this place a try while on the island!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wamerly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Meal While on Vacation”
Reviewed 15 October 2012

My husband and I were on vacation in Longboat Key, FL and drove by Island Time to get to the hotel. It was a very unique setting with great food! We had the Lobster Mac n Cheese and absolutely loved it! It is a must have when you visit Island Time! We liked it so much we went back two days later to have it again! Request Becca as your server, she was very kind and prompt, she took great care of us!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mmac922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Island Time Bar and Grill also viewed

Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Island Time Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing