We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice entertainment and good food”

Island Time Bar and Grill
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Island Time Bar & Grill offers an open lush tropical setting, tranquil gulf breezes and a resort casual menu. Come join us for live entertainment, drink and food specials along with beautiful sunset views.
Lakeville, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“nice entertainment and good food”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My family and I ate here on Saturday June 6th. They had a live band playing-which was good. We sat outside-great waitress. My husband had the filet mignon-he said it melted in his mouth. I had the cab sandwich which was good-the only thing I would change would be to have fries with the sandwich instead of the potato chips it came with. I would go back to this restaurant and recommend it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan W, Manager at Island Time Bar and Grill, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you so much for your recent visit and review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your dinning experience! Come back and enjoy our delicious food and nightly music.

Thank you,
-Management-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    210
    106
    44
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton,Il
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dinner and entertainment”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Food was good.!!! Entertainment was fun, We all danced!! Our service was pretty good considering they were so busy!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank redken1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan W, Manager at Island Time Bar and Grill, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to Island Time Bar & Grill. We cant wait to have you back! Thank you for the review, we appreciate all feedback. Follow us on Facebook to keep up with all the great entertainment we will be having.

Thank you
-Management-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fun Place for Lunch”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We have eaten at Island Time a couple of times and always enjoyed it. The food is excellent and if you are lucky, there will be live music. The views are great as is the ambiance. Island Time is the perfect name as you will feel relaxed and happy. The service could be better but otherwise, no complaints.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Singapore_Carla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan W, Manager at Island Time Bar and Grill, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for your recent visit and review, we appreciate all feedback. We love to hear that you enjoyed the island vibes and great music. We apologize for the service and ensure you it will be better next time. Please come back in and see us, we have live music nightly!

Thank you,
-Management-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“neat tiki bar and restaurent”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

very nice and friendly waitstaff.good bands at nite and good food too! Great location and view!!Been there a few times and always enjoyed it.Can't wait to go back there.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank foster223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew J, Manager at Island Time Bar and Grill, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your visit at Island Time Bar & Grill. We cant wait to have you back. Again thank you for the review, follow us on Facebook to keep up with the restaurant and all the great events we will be having.

Thank you
-Management-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great all around place!!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Food was great!! The Lobster Bisque was wonderful together with half a sandwich that was so big, I took the other half of it with me!! Entertain was very good, and the drinks were very good. Will definetly go back again!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suzi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew J, Manager at Island Time Bar and Grill, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
So glad you enjoyed the food, and yes the Lobster Bisque is fantastic. Check us out on Facebook to keep up with our Live Entertainment schedule and our amazing drink specials. Hope to see you soon

Thank you
-Management-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Island Time Bar and Grill also viewed

Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Island Time Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing