We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and relaxing”

Island Time Bar and Grill
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Island Time Bar & Grill offers an open lush tropical setting, tranquil gulf breezes and a resort casual menu. Come join us for live entertainment, drink and food specials along with beautiful sunset views.
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Friendly and relaxing”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Greeted by a easy going young lady who accommodated us to an outside table after nosing around for the best location. My wife had a surf and turf burger which was topped with grill shrimp. It looked and tasted yummy. I got the $5 burger special. Don't hate me. Our server was very kind and conversational. Not over bearing. We will be back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wolandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan W, Manager at Island Time Bar and Grill, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
So glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us at Island Time Bar & Grill! We also want to say thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback! Our burgers are excellent and cooked to your liking every time! We hope you'll return soon and try all of our great nightly specials.

Thank you,
-Management-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    206
    105
    44
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great hangout and great food and drinks”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Island Time is one of our regular hangouts. The food and drink is always great. I love the roast beef sandwich and my wife always gets the surf and turf burger. They have great pina coladas. All the servers are great there but we're partial to Stephanie. She's wonderful and very interactive with the customers. We Love you Stephanie! She always greets us with her Beautiful smile and a warm hug. Our Drinks are always full as well as our Bellies...Great Waitress!!!! They always have great music there too. Just a great place to hangout and catch the island vibe.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank masportster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan W, Manager at Island Time Bar and Grill, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
We are so glad that you've made Island Time Bar & Grill a regular hangout! Thank you for both, your review and visit. Stephanie will be delighted to hear she made your visit even better! We always strive to provide great food, drinks, service and nice island vibes. We look forward to your next visit!

Thank you,
-Management-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Local eateries”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Great food and live music, service was a little slow but the atmosphere made up for it. Open on three sides you had a good view of the beach and sunsets definitely made it enjoyable

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank vicki w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan W, Manager at Island Time Bar and Grill, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
We want to start by thanking you for your visit and review! We apologize for any inconvenience in service and can assure you it is not a common issue. Please come back and enjoy our nightly music, friendly service, and island vibes!

Thank you,
-Management-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
“Bridge Street Bistro was KAYLA-RRIFIC!!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had a fantastic time with a terrific ambience with the live music and beach views. The food and drinks were great. Hand made Piña Coladas were all they were cracked up to be and highly recommended by our server Kayla who was AWESOME and SPECTACULAR!! Try it and sit in KAYLA's section!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ddip81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan W, Manager at Island Time Bar and Grill, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you so much for, both, your review and visit. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us at Island Time Bar & Grill! We sure hope you'll be back to enjoy some more great drinks and friendly service!!

Thank you,
-Management-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Relaxing music bar!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Being on vacation we found out this bar had live entertainment. We showed up and the restaurant was huge. There was not many people in the restaurant and one man by himself singing beach songs. Wasn't what we expected but very relaxing. The staff was wonderful and are oyster bienville and seven layer dip was very delicious. Great place to visit on bradenton beach!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susann w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan W, Manager at Island Time Bar and Grill, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Let us start by saying thank you for, both, your recent visit and review! We are so pleased to hear you were pleasantly surprised with our relaxing island atmosphere! We hope you'll be back to enjoy our live music nightly!

Thank you,
-Management-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Island Time Bar and Grill also viewed

Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Island Time Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing