We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast”
Review of Maria's Family Place - CLOSED

Maria's Family Place
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a family friendly environment serving home-cooked meals, using fresh poultry, seafood and USDA choice meats that are cut daily
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Good simple morning food with good service. Very convenient location that is directly across from the beach.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theo4120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    55
    20
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very friendly service”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

maria is a wonderful, friendly, outspoken woman. maria and her daughter and staff always make me feel special and always remember what I like. I have had their big fat greek salad - I'm addicted, their gyros are great, the onion rings too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellijay GA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best for breakfast”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Seems to have been remodeled lately. Clean and simple. Very friendly staff - relatively quick service for all the business they have. Breakfast has always been good - lunch not so much.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 2012Katie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley Chapel, Florida
1 review
“Great lunch at the beach”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Convenient place we took the kids for lunch. Right across from the beach. Great gyro and sandwiches.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Maria Island, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“must go”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

the eggs benedict were awesome. We got a free gift for the green turtle from there. Very very reasonably priced.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maria's Family Place also viewed

Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing