We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No complaints dinner was great”

Beach House Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$35
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Business meetings, View
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The newly renovated Beach House Restaurant is a world class location situated directly on the beach with indoor and outdoor dining and sweeping views of the Gulf of Mexico. Dine with your toes in the sand on fresh Florida seafood and a variety of menu items made with just picked produce from our own farm and fresh from the gulf seafood as well as sustainable seafood from around the world. Live music nightly, a full bar and beautiful sunsets make this a must do spot to visit during your vacation and for locals to visit regularly.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“No complaints dinner was great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Started out with a great salad and ended with a Huge piece of sword fish. No complaints at all both our meals were perfect. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Buckeyemikemike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,675 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,321
    796
    332
    153
    73
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Beachhouse Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We knew that the Beach House Restaurant was being renovated-- we stopped in this last Monday for lunch. we took advantage of a Bradenton Deal Saver 10$ for 20 ..The décor was great always had the greatest views of the Gulf but with the added Up grade not only on the Interior--also Kitchen re novated-- the Food was superb Wife had a Haddock Sandwich, I had the Cod--- tasty /fresh moist and service was excellent --New Waiter on duty , even in spite of his spilling some water , felt bad for him .... Do Not miss this will be a special dining out day or night ...located on Anna Maria Island always fun to go there and drive the Beautiful Gulf and enjoy dinner

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DandyDon21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fish tacos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The wedding that was happening while we were there one evening was a bit weird so we left and came back for lunch the next day; we felt like we were guests at a stranger's wedding. However, the lunch the next day was excellent. If you go, order the fish tacos. That was the best meal I had all week on the island. Service was great.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldridge, Iowa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location along Coquina Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Save for a special evening as is expensive but our food was great. I had the seafood pasta and the flavor of the sauce was perfect. We had a wait as it was during the dinner hour but had good seats at the bar inside and enjoyed an appetizer while we waited for our table outside. We were there to enjoy sunset and really loved the island feel!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank vacalover22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
123 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Meh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

This place seems like it has an identity crisis. It has an "upscale" and pricey menu but the food is just ok and expensive for what you get. The decor is attempting to be modern but the wait staff wear hokey Hawaiian shirts. It's just ok. I wouldn't go out of my way to eat here.

Helpful?
Thank Natalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beach House Restaurant also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Beach House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing