We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, ok food”
Review of Bridge Tender Inn

Bridge Tender Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Voted #1 Bar & Grill 4 years in a row! Established in 1989 - The Bridge Tender Inn and Dockside Bar is a favorite among locals and visitors from all over the world. Serving fresh seafood, great appetizers, and some of the best entrees, munchies and sandwiches around! The Bridge Tender Inn offers 3 full service bars on the water and live entertainment daily. There are docks available so come by land, by sea or by foot to experience a true hidden Treasure.
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stopped by for dessert after having eaten elsewhere. The key lime pie was okay, but the setting outdoors was great and the live music made for great atmosphere. A fun, short visit.

Thank skormama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgetender303, Manager at Bridge Tender Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for visiting our restaurant for dessert. It is great to hear you had fun and enjoyed our ambiance and music! Please drop my again and try some of delicious entrees! We appreciate your feedback and for taking the time to write a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (849)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

572 - 576 of 849 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

This was my first visit to the Bridge Tender Inn and it was unimpressive. Right from the start, after being sat at a tight, sticky table, I had doubts about what was to follow. The server, when asked about the Happy Hour prices, stated "It isn't that big of a deal, it's only like 25 cents cheaper than normal". Later we found out there was NO Happy Hour if you ate inside! The server in general was unknowledgeable and uninformed. When asked what the "market prices" of several items were he responded with a "Uhmmm, I think it's like 24.95". Didn't give one a great deal of confidence. Service throughout the meal was poor as we were a 7-top and then he was seated with a 10-top. He appeared to be the only server working so it may have not been his fault entirely.

The food is overpriced for the portions received. Items ordered included the Blackened Basa Fish sandwich (rated good for taste, but poor for value since small portion and served with potato chips vs fries), Roast duck (rated good even though overcooked and dry, but poor for value since price is $28 and portion size is small), chicken wings (rated very good, but only average for value since cost is $12), clam chowder (rated excellent) and the turkey club (rated very good for taste but only average for value since served with potato chips and cost is $11).

I think next time I will skip the food and sit outside on the water and drink a Happy Hour beverage.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kramcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgetender303, Manager at Bridge Tender Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

We appreciate your visiting our restaurant. It is distressing to hear you had such an unpleasant experience with our wait staff, and that you feel our portions were not adequate in regard to our prices. An on-site Manager is always available to assist you with any issues. Happy Hour is extended throughout the entire restaurant, and we regret your were poorly informed. We are rectifying this situation with our entire wait staff, as this was a former policy. It is gratifying, however, to know that you found our good to be good to excellent. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope you give us another chance to get it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch the first day on the island. The food was superb, especially the clam chowder. Service was great and I highly recommend this for your trip to Anna Maria Island.

Thank Garrett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgetender303, Manager at Bridge Tender Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

We are so glad we were your first stop while visiting the island! It is gratifying to hear your enjoyed your menu choices (we do have some great Clam Chowder!), and that our wait staff was attentive! Thank you for the recommendation, and for taking the time to write a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Enjoyed a lunch on their pier side bar / restaurant food and drinks were good, service was a bit up n down and when we got the bill it was a total and not itemized (always find that bothersome since it seemed way higher than we expected)
Views great (at least outside) inside seems a bit dated but fun ...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wonderland711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgetender303, Manager at Bridge Tender Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for visiting our restaurant! We are glad you enjoyed your lunch and drinks, and the atmosphere at our Dockside Bar. Since we are always trying to improve our service and procedures, we appreciate your comments. Your feedback is important, so thank you for taking the time to write a review! We're also glad you had fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This was by far the worst I have ever had. Flies everywhere, even at the bar you could see flies landing on the fruit for drinks… ewwww.
Mgmt needs some fixing too. The place is filthy..
Megan, our server was awesome, she did her best was fast, efficient and funny! Keeping my drink full is a must! megan, did just that…

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank laurensmom721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgetender303, Manager at Bridge Tender Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Your feedback is important to us. We are not sure of your menu choice, however, there is always a Manager on site would have been willing to offer you other options. Currently, many of the restaurants on the bay are having an issue with flies. We are trying to rectify the situation at the Bridge Tender, as it is our objective to satisfy our customers. We also have inside areas available for our diners. It is gratifying to know that your server was attentive and kept you from becoming thirsty!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bridge Tender Inn also viewed

Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Bridge Tender Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing