We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing ice cream & staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cream

Cream
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
“Amazing ice cream & staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Cream of AMI has the best ice cream I've ever tasted. The shop is so cute and clean! The ladies behind the counter were very inviting and sweet. Such a fun atmosphere and the christian radio station was a welcomed breath of fresh air.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julianne2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    26
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Cream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

The chocolate waffle bowl is amazing filled with the key lime pie ice cream. Only problem is parking and the gift shop owner next door yelling for us to move. Cant remember the gift shops name but can remember the cream.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theo4120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Maria Island, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best icecream ever!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

We enjoy icecream so much and have tried most around holmes beach and Bradenton. Nothing compared to the deliciousness of Cream (Olafs icecream) the toasted coconut waffle bowl with homemade coconut icecream!!! None better. Won't disappoint

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Candyland927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Closed at 9:30??”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Stopped for dessert ice cream after a sunset dinner close by, place was closed although the lights were on, cashier was out front talking to someone in a truck and the door was open. :( Dissapointed...talk about sleepy beach!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank JennyC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C, Owner at Cream, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Hi! Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor.
Our ice cream store is a family owner business and our hours are clearly posted on
our front window. Sunday through Thursday our hours are 1-9pm. On Friday and Saturday
evenings, we are opened until 10pm. I am sorry that you were disappointed that you weren't able to make it to our store within our working hours. Right now we are in one of our "off" seasons and the population of clientele is down considerably until after Memorial Day weekend. We also have to be responsible in managing our hours and staff. One of the responsibilities at the end of the night is to bring in all of the furniture and sign from outside. In order to accomplish that task, the front door needs to be open to walk the furniture inside. Once this task is underway, it should mean that the ice cream has been cut down and the register has been closed out. Since the staff on Wednesday evening was not myself, the owner (being that I was at First Wednesday service at my church in Bradenton), they were properly following our closing procedures. And being the young people that they are, it is possible that they were talking to some friends outside the store after closing hours, since this is a small island and the kids who's own the store are welcoming to have their friends come to visit, and are encouraged to do so by the owners (namely me, their mom). We respect that most of the people who visit our store are tourists, we would in turn hope that the tourists would respect that this is our daily routine and we try to serve you to the best of our ability, but we need to live our lives as well and that might mean that we have to stay within our working hours. So again, if there is an issue with our operating hours during the week, please feel to stop by the store and ask for Tracey. I will be happy to talk to you any time. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Gorgeous ice cream (especially key lime pie), firnedly owner. Really great. Perfect while waiting for the next trolley bus! 5 star :-)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cream also viewed

Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing