We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaside Beach Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$207
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tradewinds Beach Resort(Bradenton Beach)
US$311
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Queen's Gate Resort(Bradenton Beach)
US$202
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Post(Bradenton Beach)
US$218
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tortuga Beach Resort(Bradenton Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Time Inn(Bradenton Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
208
44
7
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
44
7
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson anna maria islandpersonal decklounge chairsfirst floorsmallest roomthe sliding glass doornext yearsmall kitchenettelove seatlook forward to going backwatching the sunsetromantic getawayfull size fridgesliderssitting areatrolley stopsfree trolley
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The most amazingly beautiful resort right on the water! if you are looking for a romantic getaway go to the Seaside! You cant get closer to the beautiful blue water than this resort! The staff is amazing! We got to know Peter and Stacy that worked in the office while we were there. They were great and helped us with anything we needed! The rooms are clean and up to date. We especially loved the views and the deck on the top floor of the resort. This boutique resort is a gem! Anna Maria is an amazing place and the best kept secret!!!! My husband and I decided to get married at the Seaside Resort and had an incredible experience gathering 35 of our closest family and friends to this magical resort! The owner of the Seaside also owns other resorts on Anna Maria Island such as the Tropic Isle , Tradewinds and Tortuga.. They are all exceptional!! Thank you to the Seaside Resort staff! We will be back!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I have been going to Seaside Beach Resort several years now and I have no reason to go anywhere else! They have everything I am looking for in a beach hotel. You can't get any closer to the water than at Seaside. There are designated lounge chairs for each room, umbrellas, noodles, rafts, beach chairs, beach towels....I mean, really? What else could you ask for? Clean rooms!!!! They are spotless and each one is beautiful. The wall decorations and silk arrangements reflect an island flare. The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful with any of your needs. The trolley picks you up just outside the hotel and you don't even need a car to get around the island.
It is my perfect Repeat Destination!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzieG10042013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Called in on spec here and despite it being late and close to closing, staff very helpful and sorted us out into one of the larger rooms. Not cheap but great value
Hotel and room immaculately clean with all the facilities and little touches that you need.
Balcony let straight out onto the beach so watching the sun go down at night was a delight and so good for bathing.
No catering provided but all the facilities to look after yourself.

Would I use it again? In a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Go on treat yourself the larger rooms were excellent, I suspect the smaller rooms would be more cramped.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

After reading several reviews on this resort we decided to check it out. We decided to get away for 2 nights to celebrate our 43rd anniversary. We really enjoyed our stay. I'm very picky regarding cleanliness of hotels, this place was immaculate! We stayed on the 2nd floor, the view was amazing, directly facing the gulf. We also had a deck that was great, very private. Definitely will go back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

My husband and I booked a 3 night get the 4th free special last week. I am always nervous booking a hotel out of state just by reviews and the website....BUT we were NOT dissapointed! As most other reviews say...the view is AMAZING! We had one of the rooms on the first floor with a private deck and that lead right onto the beach. There was a sea wall and then right below it was the beach/ocean. The sunsets were beautiful and it was so peaceful and private. There are no other buildings on either side so it was like having your own private beach! The pool was on the smaller side, but it was all we needed and we went in it every day after the beach. The staff were friendly and they even gave us a one hour late checkout on the day we were leaving b/c our flight was later in the day. This is not a huge resort...not really for children (which is what we wanted). We are even talking about coming back next year! The only thing we would have loved to see is a complimentary breakfast or at least coffee and tea in the morning. They do provide coffee pots in the room with coffee...but it would have been even better to have it fresh when you wake up with some muffins or bagels. Overall...a great experience.

Room Tip: If you can afford it...by all means get the gulf rooms on the first floor...you won't be sorry and it's totally worth it!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsJaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews