We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaside Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Tradewinds Beach Resort(Bradenton Beach)
US$284
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$213
US$206
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Post(Bradenton Beach)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Gate Resort(Bradenton Beach)
US$252
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tortuga Beach Resort(Bradenton Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Time Inn(Bradenton Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
207
44
7
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
44
7
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson anna maria islandpersonal decklounge chairsfirst floorsmallest roomthe sliding glass doornext yearsmall kitchenettelove seatlook forward to going backwatching the sunsetromantic getawayfull size fridgesliderssitting areatrolley stopsfree trolley
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2009

I have stayed at this hotel twice and have loved every minute and will return any chance I can. If you love the beach this is the hotel for you. Just steps to the ocean. Watching the ocean in the morning while eating breakfast outside on your patio. Then enjoying the sunset from your patio every evening. Who could ask for more.
LIke i said if you love the beach this is a most stay place. Once you go you will want to come back again and again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunfunNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2009

Love this resort! Service was great and location is remarkable. Everything you need is right on site for your use. Beach toys, chairs, floats, and umbrellas. Great views of the ocean. My husband and I rented a room instead of a suite. The room was very clean, but a tad small. The porch was a wonderful addition to the room and we spent most of our time there or on the wonderful padded lounge chairs outside of the room. We definitely will return. Closest room to the water I have ever had at a beach location.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobritatwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2009

We found that the Seaside Inn website photos and room description did not match the real thing. The room was much smaller. It was not much of a resort like we had anticipated. It was not resort it was more like a motel.
When we arrived at the office the staff member was not very friendly or helpful. My husband had requested a bus schedule and she gave him a very hateful look. As soon as we checked into our room we were ready to check out.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muffin2578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

We have spent a week at Seaside Inn the past three years and have reservations for a return visit in September 2009. During our last visit, renovations were in progress so we look forward to seeing the results. However, Seaside Inn has always been a peaceful, serene locale surrounded by beautiful views and friendly associates. Looking forward to our next visit and many more in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Entertained
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2009

The room was exactly as pictured on the website. Lovely tropical colors, tastefully decorated & a comfortable king bed. The location is the biggest asset of this small hotel, unobstructed view of the ocean, perfect sunsets. The outside deck was a good size so it was like having another room, great place for morning coffee and cocktails at night! We didn't miss the daily maid service, however, a mid week cleanup would have been nice. I do agree with a previous comment, there is no place to store luggage, so we just stood it up on the side of the couch. We will definetly return to this hidden jewel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrshoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews