We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful spot on the beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaside Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bradenton Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seaside Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Western PA
1 review
“Beautiful spot on the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2010

The room and grounds were clean and quiet when we were there, mostly older couples that were not real visible. Manager was very nice and helpful. Room was small and the AC was very noisy. Bed was uncomfortable but linens were clean and fresh. Room had a microwave and coffee pot squeezed in with a nice TV and table/chairs. Free WIFI on site. Small clean sparkling pool. Parking is tight and had to back out onto the main road, a little dangerous but it is a slow stretch of road all along the beach. The beach in this area is clean and beautiful. Manatees swim up the coast and if you are lucky you may see one. Nice area to tour, north to the pier at Anna Maria and South to Lido and Siesta Key. Lots of good restaurants and shopping in the area and thankfully lacking fast food restaurants. This is a more upscale area and the local prices reflect this and get even more expensive as you go further south. Close to Bradenton and Sarasota, both nice areas with lots to see. Ringling Museum is fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keystone57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    39
    6
    3
    7
See reviews for
45
175
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2010

My wife and I stayed here looking to do as little as possible and to recharge our batteries from everyday life. We stayed in one of the Gulf front studios and have to say that we were very impressed. Not only was it extremely clean( long with the entire resort and grounds), but the furnishings were newer and it had a feel of "home" to it. It had a fantastic large bath room w/ a jacuzzi tub as well as a large shower that had duel shower heads and a double vanity. It also had a small kitchenette that provided a studio refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker with cabinetry that stored provided cutlery, glasses, etc. It was just enough to take care of us, when we felt like staying in. The sunset views every evening are almost reason enough. The private beach is fantastic and you have the ability to rent jet skis for those looking for a little action. Chairs are provided for guest use as well as umbrellas. The umbrellas are a bit small so bring 2 or maybe your own umbrella since the sun can be unforgiving. The local gulf front food is great, but go early since there probably will be a wait. Just a great time to have if you're looking for a simple retreat. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GF3679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2010

The view is great and our room was right on the beach. The resort could use a little TLC though - but it was under renovation while we were there (even though no one told us this beforehand). It was quiet and relaxing which is what we were looking for. The service could have been a little better but it wasn't terrible. We did appreciate the free Wi-Fi. Overall it was a good experience but not sure we would go back.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whr975s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2010

My husband and I rented the penthouse at the Seaside Inn for two evenings and had a really wonderful time. The accomodations were fabulous. The kitchen was well stocked with all that was needed to dine in. The bedroom was spacious, comfortable and exceptionally clean. The bathroom combined old world charm with the modern conveniences of today. From our living room, we had unbelievable views of the Gulf and the beautiful sunsets only seen from the West Coast of Florida! We enjoyed our walks on the beach, naps on the lounge chairs and brief conversations with the staff. We were pleasantly surprised by the new pool! We are already booking our next stay for May 2010.

The Seaside has and will become our little haven away from home.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diepoldsau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis. IN
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2010

The Seaside Inn at Bradenton Beach on Anna Marie Island has been a favorite spot for a vacation or just a respite for over 20 years. Anna Marie has several ethnic restaurants such as Uma's for pizza, Mr. Bones for cajun, The Beach House for dinner and dancing on the beach or the Crepe Place for a great French breakfast or lunch. The Seaside Inn is a small Inn with great service on the beach. The rooms are spacious, clean and well decorated. Each unit has a kitchenette with everything you need. Just stop at Publix, pick up some goodies and spend the day on the white beach, shelling, enjoying the Dolphins playing and watching the sunset. They have a great variety of books, movies and will let you use the computer to print out a boarding pass. The staff is gracious and make your stay as memorable as the location. The island has many activities all year round. Have a great time! Sheryl Smith, Indianapolis, IN.

Helpful?
Thank sjsmini05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2010

Right on the beach! Best view on the island. Perfect for a couple or a couple with a young child. The room was nicely appointed, the bed was firm and comfty. While the room and the kitchenette were a little small, everything was adequately sized, especially for breakfast and lunch. The grills were conveniently located and we were able to easily grill some burgers and shrimp for dinner. My recommendation is to bring a toaster oven and a blender. The staff and other guests were friendly. Best part was that we were RIGHT ON THE BEACH. No chairs to carry. Just step outside the patio and you are there! Loved listening to and watching the waves. Loved Anna Maria Island!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa_Atl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2009

Finding value and comfort at one time in beach resort areas can be challenging. Weekly condo rentals can be overkill and even wind up with rooms in disrepair as they are not owned by the company you pay. Daily hotel alternatives can be a stark cookie cutter experience. The Seaside is a delightful in-between alternative. One of three resorts in the area. the rooms at this one are right on the beach, cozy, impeccably finshed, extremely clean, efficiently sized with a small kitchenette, and have all the comforts of cable and wi fi for an incredible value. Whenever in the area, I would highly recommend these resorts as an all around value for singles, couples and families.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.5 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
0.4 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.5 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#7 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.9 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#1 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Beach Resort

Property: Seaside Beach Resort
Address: 2200 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2236
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaside Beach Resort is small, charming and right on 600 feet of pristine private beach, with Gulf-front access and direct Gulf and sunset views from every room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaside Hotel Bradenton Beach
Seaside Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing