We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Essence of Anna Maria...plus Kathy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Queen's Gate Resort
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We made a last-minute decision to take a New Year's trip to Anna Maria from Indy. Although we knew of the Queen's Gate Resort from previous trips, we had never stayed there. As others have noted, this place does not have the brassy décor and neatly-trimmed but off-putting hedgerows one finds on Longboat Key and further South. It is clean, compact, quaint, and friendly. Then there is Kathy--always ready to help with things forgotten. The pergola and pool are hidden gems in the back.

Room Tip: Try for the cottage. If you are getting a room, higher numbers are further from the road. I think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank streetrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

We've been staying at the Queen's Gate each year since 2003 and have never been disappointed. Each year, we've found that the intimate resort retains its Old Florida charm while adding modern amenities and a quiet, relaxing atmosphere. The King Cottage is particularly attractive, and the resort manager, Kathy Wooten, is always ready and willing to make the stay super-pleasant. The grounds are spacious (complete with a gazebo), the pool is heated, the beach is just across Gulf Drive, and the cottage itself is perfect: a great room with a king-size bed, a small bedroom with a queen-size bed, a fully stocked kitchen and dining area and a reserved parking space. And it's pet-friendly! If you're looking for the high-rise glitz of Sarasota and Longboat Key, you won't find it here. But if you want a relaxing, charming, super-friendly place that's convenient to wonderful restaurants, this is your spot.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We used to stay at a different place, but ended up at Queen's Gate because that place is being renovated. We'll definitely return to Queen's Gate next time. Perfect location, and all the amenities you need. The heated pool is great, and the trolley stops practically in front of the resort. Kathy, the manager, was SO nice, and took the time to show us around and how to find everything we needed. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UltraNatasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Lovely manager on the front desk. Really helpful and friendly. I imagine if you returned year on year that she would become a friend. We stayed with family in 2 separate rooms at the front of the hotel and the rooms all had cool terraces with rocking chairs. A few updates could be made to the inside of the rooms but I think that they were trying to create a cottage type feel. Close to beach across the road and about a 10 min walk to the centre of town. You can also use their seats for the beach that were in a room in the grounds. Nice touch. Loved the pergola with chairs and tables, I think this is an update from a few years ago when we looked to stay at the hotel then. Perfect for a short stay in Bradenton.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

We love it here. Pool out the back door, beach out the front. We try to spend a week or two here every year. They allow small pets, which is why we originally came here, but we come back because of the location, the people, and the accommodations. You'll love it!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed a little over a week...our room was updated, very nice and very clean. We loved the grounds, pavilion and pool areas. Having an on site laundry room was an extra bonus. You are almost on the beach. Just a road in between...I could hear the waves at night. The manager and owners are exceptionally friendly and helpful. They have umbrellas, beach chairs, toys for the beach and pool available free for your use. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We spent 2 glorious weeks @ Queen's Gate in July/August 2013 and everything just keeps getting better & better every time we stay there. We have stayed with Manager Kathy @ Queen's gate 7x in the last 5 years. The grounds are getting more & more beautiful. And we really appreciated all the updates regarding the redecorating in "the House" that we stay in. It's so nice, to see a resort not up be "kept up", but to actually put money back into it and be made nicer. Other guests are always cordial as well. Kathy is just "over the top" with her hospitality ! e can't imagine EVER staying any place besides QUEEN'S GATE ! Can't wait to return. :-)

Room Tip: If the 2 of us are going to stay long than 5-6 days, we stay in a "cottage" of the house...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poovey0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
1 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#1 of 15 in Holmes Beach
1,006 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#9 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Waterline Marina Resort & Beach Club, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Bungalow Beach Resort
Bungalow Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in Anna Maria
578 reviews
0.5 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#1 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Gate Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Gate Resort

Address: 1101 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range: £141 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Queen's Gate Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full of old world charm in a lush tropical setting, Queens Gate is reminiscent of barefoot days gone by. So very quaint and relaxing. Take a refreshing dip in our spacious, sparkling heated pool...Kick back, relax and barbecue your fresh catch from one of the island piers or charter boats in our beautifully furnished lighted and covered patio area. Laundry facilities are available. We welcome you for a relaxing getaway whether for a day, a week, or a month! Helping to make your beautiful memories possible, is our pleasure! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Queen's Gate Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen`s Gate Hotel Bradenton Beach
Queens Gate Hotel
Queen's Gate Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing