We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunset dinner!”
Review of The Kokonut Hut

The Kokonut Hut
Attraction details
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Sunset dinner!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Last place we visited on our vacation. We wanted to see a beautiful sunset. This place delivered. What an amazing sunset. The food was also amazing. Sitting on the beach we ordered the calamari and shrimp and scallop pasta. Both were phenomenal. Yes and both were a little pricey! But they were both well worth it. Highly recommend this place to all visiting Bradenton beach.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank susann w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    20
    18
    17
    36
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overpriced cheap diner food”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

$8.25 watered down mojitos served in plastic cups, 5 slices of fried green tomatoes priced at $7.00, A small bowl of mediocre clam chowder for $6.25 and coconut shrimp entrée that had 10 pieces of very small shrimp and over-fried waffle fries for $18.99!! Everything that was fried was a dark brown color, suggesting that their fryer's oil was well overdue to be changed out. For 2 appetizers, 2 drinks and one share entrée, the bill came to $60! Definitely not worth that price, and one of the worst meals myself and my grandmother had. Unfortunately, this was her birthday dinner and I was embarrassed that we decided to come here. On top of it all, the service was slow and we had to repeatedly ask for things such as refills, silverware and napkins! Ridiculous. Please, do yourself a favor and avoid this place altogether.
HIGHLIGHTS: TERRIBLE SERVICE, OVERPRICED, AWFUL FOOD, AWKWARD SERVERS WHO FORGET TO BRING YOU THE NECCESITIES AND DISGUSTING WATERED-DOWN BEVERAGES.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank ALEX F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Fantastic view. Good food.”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed cocktails as the sun set. The view was incredible and you could see it from pretty much every table. Food was fine and so was the service. Grouper sandwich and fried oysters were especially good. Family said the desserts were exceptional and there was a large selection. It was a lovely evening on the beach.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PennWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disgraceful!!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

First impression bar staff impatient and surly!!
Waiting staff were amateur and unprofessional. Drinks were slow and the food order was taken eventually. Food choices were unavailable. We waited an hour for food and it was very average.
Our comments on our experience were treated with little response from the restaurant staff and we left very disappointed. Great location but rubbish service, just because you have the sunset does not mean you can give no value.Eat on the bay and drink on the beach betters deals, your business is more appreciated.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville
2 reviews
“Perfect beach side spot!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Just had a great lunch with yummy frozen drinks, a perfect beach view, & friendly staff ( especially Debbie!). Such a perfect setting, we are going back tonight with friends.... for dinner with an awesome sunset setting! Our last night here on AMI....boo hoo!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MaryJEvansville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Kokonut Hut also viewed

Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to The Kokonut Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing