We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014

It's a simple but perfect place. Nothing fancy about the accommodations but the kitchen is fully equipped and we were comfortable with 4 people in our room. (Queen bed plus murphy queen bed and 2 'chair' single beds.) They are across the street from their private beach - you get beach towels when you check in and on the beach you can get chaises for free. The staff was helpful and let us stay parked there after our checkout (there are parking passes provided at check in). The pool is very nice. It is convenient to all the shops and restaurants either by walking, car or the trolley. (Beware, parking is not easy in Bradenton Beach.) Yes, we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steelergirl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelarBradenton, General Manager at Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for your comments. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and will come back to visit us. Make it soon, you can never get enough of the beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

688 - 694 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed 3 nights at Silver Surf. Clean & comfortable. Unbelievably comfortable bed (agree with an earlier reviewer - Hilton-like). Friendly & responsive staff. We walked to breakfast & dinner several times. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: A few rooms have 'turn around' bathrooms & therefore slightly lower prices. We chose on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelarBradenton, General Manager at Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you, we look forward to you visiting us again soon! Keep your eye out for our summer specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed four nights and found it to be a great experience, will stay again. Very clean, nice staff, free parking, walk to beach, didn't think we should pay for ice though, that should come with room price. Thank you for the nice time.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jbs F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The atmosphere at Silver Surf was very laid back. Our room was not cleaned for 3 days in a row. We had to borrow TP and Towels from the neighboring room. It seemed like the staff had forgotten about our 1 room. We brought 8 guests to the resort at the same time, and I would think that we would have at least received the standard customer service. The Window mounted Air Conditioner left water on the deck where entry into the room was impossible without stepping in a puddle. The office does not open until 9 AM, so the advertised continental breakfast was unavailable until then. If we return to Bradenton Beach, we will seek better accomodations.

Room Tip: Great Beach Access is all this place has going for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelarBradenton, General Manager at Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Mr Robert I., I am sorry that you found our hotel to be less than expected. We do provide daily maid service (which includes making your beds, replacing towels, cleaning your dishes, the bathroom/vanity area and mopping of your floors) when we are allowed in the room by the guest. I have been able to successfully find your reservation based on your first name, last initial and city, state and it was noted on our housekeeping report that you did receive service your first day and then two of your three days with us, a young man in the room requested "towels only" one day and declined service the next day on your behalf. This will explain why everyone else in your group received maid service except for your room. Our complimentary "grab & go" continental breakfast is not meant to replace your early morning breakfast, although we find most people are using it as their breakfast and we are happy to see that many, many people appreciate this feature that, as of this time, cannot be found anywhere else on the island except at our sister hotel, Bridgewalk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We spent one night here and truly enjoyed our visit and relaxed. The accommodation was fine and the beach and sun were right out the front door! The staff was most helpful and very friendly, and Sarah especially stood out. The beds were huge and comfy. Only one slight difficulty: once the hide-a-bed for our girls was open, it was very hard to walk between the front of the room and the back where the bathroom was. Otherwise, this was a great place to stay and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Resort has a card with hotel rules. Hotel does not enforce the rules. We stayed in room 111. Room 110 cooked meals on a barbaque right outside the room. Easy to see. They also had unauthorized guests until 2AM two nights in a row.
The office does not have convenient hours.. I could not lodge a compliment or even chck out at 8 AM.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
4  Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelarBradenton, General Manager at Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

I am disappointed that this guest took his complaint to Trip Advisor without notifying our staff of any issues during his stay.

We do issue our "Family Friendly Conduct" and the information to contact a Manager (after the office closes), upon arrival. Our "Family Friendly Conduct" does outline expectations of our guests so to align with our desire to have a family friendly environment. The purpose of this is to also express to all our guests that they have a right to expect the same from the guests around them. Our property does have limited hours on our Front Desk, however, we do have Managers on call at all times to address issues day and night, just like you would have at any hotel with a Frontdesk clerk. If this same situation had happened in a hotel, staffed by a clerk on the Frontdesk, the expectation is that the guest would have to contact someone to notify them of the issue and it would be addressed immediately. We have the same process in place and we are confident in our process when it is used. I am sad that this guest didn't use the process so that we could make his stay more pleasurable. We are here to serve our guests and it is our primary goal to create fond memories of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We loved our stay at Silver Surf. Great location, which is a few minutes walk to shopping and restaurants. Ten minute walk to Bridge St and the main attractions. Also there is a private beach right across the street with free chairs, sunshades, and cabanas. The hotel also has a heated pool, which was clean and warm. And there is a trolley stop right in front of the hotel.

During our trip on the island, we heard frequently that the hotel had recently been remodeled. It seems the remodel was a success. The rooms are clean and updated.

Please note that we stayed in a standard non-upgrade room, and it was great. Our room had a king sized bed that was Hilton quality, super plush and comfortable, lots and lots of pillows. The room was also fashioned with full sized sofa, HD flat screen TV, new large tile flooring, a pullman kitchenette with microwave, mini-fridge, sink, and full set of dishes, glasses, flatware (that we didn't find at first, the dish set was in a lower cabinet). They also provided several extra sets of towels, so we didn't have to get room service everyday or run over to the front desk, which was nice. Wi-fi was a little slow sometimes, but worked for the most part.

Customer service was great; Angie was especially very helpful and pleasant. She seemed to genuinely care about the property and guests.

Tip: We didn't bring a vehicle and used the trolley and our own two feet for transportation, and that's all we needed. There are two trolleys that run the length of the entire island, and stops are timed approximately 20-30 minutes apart depending on the number of riders; the more riders, more the stops, the more stops, the longer the run. If you see the trolley pass your location, I would recommend timing it to 18 minutes for the next trolley, in case it is running early.(BIG TIP: The trolley will not stop unless you're standing at the stop. If you're between stops or even running toward the stop and waving your hands wildly, kiss that trolley goodbye.)

Room Tip: North building adjacent to the front desk is sunnier, which is a better representation of the weathe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sskeels15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.9 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
981 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#9 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#5 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.1 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
380 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bungalow Beach Resort
Bungalow Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in Anna Maria
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort

Address: 1301 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range: £96 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For over 30 years, Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort has been dedicating to providing our guests with a great location and clean, well serviced accommodations. We invite you to stay with us and live on island time for a while. Whether it's a family vacation, couple's getaway, girls' weekend, business trip, or some other occasion, we are the place to stay for great, beachside accommodations on Anna Maria Island. Located on Bradenton Beach, one of the three cities on the island, we feature 50 charming units located just across the street from our own private beach. All rooms come with full amenities, comfy bedding, and complimentary grab and go breakfast each morning. Our family friendly staff will help you find activities on the island to satisfy any island taste! During your stay, sit on your open patio, soak up the sun while you take in the view of beautiful Gulf waters and open sky. Take a dip in the outdoor heated pool or just relax on the beach and read a good book. If you're looking for more action, rent a jet ski, catamaran, paddle board, or kayak on our private beach. We also offer massages on the beach for the ultimate relaxation experience. Book your stay with us today and relax on island time while you enjoy a memorable vacation or getaway for the ages! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Hotel Bradenton Beach
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing