We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy with our Studio!”
Review of Club Bamboo South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club Bamboo South
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2008

We booked our studio through Vacationrentals.com and we were pleased once again. I will admit to being a little apprehensive about staying at a renovated hotel, but it was not an issue once we arrived.

This being our first week vacation without our now grown sons, we were looking forward to a great week and super accommodations. We were not disappointed.

The studio had a small kitchen with two burners, a microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot (a must) but no oven. There was a television in the kitchen with French doors that closed. One small bathroom with a tub/shower was sufficient. A living area with a bed, couch, television and table made up the remainder of the studio. Although there was not a lanai, there was a small guard rail of sorts that allowed the sliding glass door to be opened and gave the impression that the whole room was a lanai. I was not sure I would like that...but it was ok.

There was a small pool, and underneath the building were a number of table and chairs, barbecue grills and shower. There were lounge chairs for renters use. There was also a roof top area that was equipped with tables and ashtrays. Although we do not smoke, we spent sometime on the roof when it was unseasonably cold one day!

The staff was extremely helpful and even allowed me to check in on the computer in their office for our outgoing flight home.

This was a wonderful accommodation for us and we would go back again....

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tchrmom777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2008

Stayed here for a w/e in march. We stayed in unit # 217
Its a studio which is decorated really nicely, with a small kitchenette. We really enjoyed our stay the place was very clean and the beach view was lovely. We ate at Cafe on the beach for breakfast and lunch which was great. We also stayed in Sarasota for 2 nights before, but we really enjoyed Bradenton beach and Club Bamboo more.

Stayed: March 2008
1  Thank blondieoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2006

My husband, my two sons (3 and 1 year), and I stayed 2 nights at Club Bamboo. After reading that this was previously an Econo Lodge, I became quite nervous. I grew up in Bradenton, and we have a broad range of criteria for the places we stay on the beach. However, Club Bamboo met almost all of them. Nothing terribly fancy, but...It is RIGHT on the beach, and the beach was not at all crowded when we were there. We got a suite which had a seperate bedroom (with a door) and 2 bathrooms...essential when traveling with kids. There was a small kitchenette. The room itself was very big, and nicely decorated...again, nothing fancy, but nice. We could watch the sunsets from our room, but there were no balconies. Better to watch the sunset from the beautiful beach anyway! There was a pool. The only restaurant close by, Sharky's, was closed during our stay. However, there are plenty of other restaurants in close driving distance, or there is a trolley stop right in front of the hotel. There is also a Circle K right across the street which is very conveinent. The price was VERY reasonable for the size room and the location. Not somewhere I would stay for a week, but I would definitely book it again for a long weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank nationole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2006

This is a condo like hotel no food on premises but many restaurants close by. The pool is clean and nice average size.
It is in the center of the hotel. The sunsets from gulf front are great. We had a big sized eff. with king and an extra bedroom with king for $164 a night. This is an older econ o lodge turned privately owned units rented out. It was clean with plenty of towels.......almost a 3 star. Eat at Beach Bistro for best food of your life, rod and reel pier restaurant best seafood and price. The German restaurant up the steet is very good too. Not a place if u are expecting a spa resort though. Very private for us. Not many amenties. We had to phone for a room not available by the net .

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank busyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ralph N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy C, Manager at Club Bamboo South, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer 121 oder 120 buchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anonymer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy C, Manager at Club Bamboo South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.1 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
167 reviews
0.6 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
699 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#5 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
171 reviews
2.4 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.6 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Bamboo South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Bamboo South

Address: 2412 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34208 (Formerly Club Bamboo Resorts)
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Price Range: £140 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Bamboo South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now under new managment.Club Bamboo South - Where relaxation and fun begin! We are located directly on the Gulf of Mexico on Anna Maria Island, Florida. We are in the village of Bradenton Beach, just a mile North of Longboat Key, and close to all that Sarasota and Bradenton have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Bamboo South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bamboo Hotel Bradenton Beach
Econolodge Bradenton Beach
Club Bamboo South Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing