We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for a wonderful Gulf view”
Review of Club Bamboo South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Bamboo South
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Severna Park, Maryland, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Very good value for a wonderful Gulf view”
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Though it is a condo, service in the room is like a motel with clean and comfortable linens, towels, etc. I stayed just two days April 25-26, and had two different units since I reserved only a week ago and the place was nearly filled. Each room was clean and no hint of smoking odor. The Gulf view is great and the balcony porch had a table and four chairs so was well- equipped. One room had a router with wifi password clearly marked. You may want to ask if wifi is in every room. It had an uncrowded pool when I was there, plenty of sun, but you could go under the condo as part of the fenced pool area (all units are above the ground floor) where there were tables and chairs shaded by the building. I had a very good stay. If you don't mind a short drive while staying in the Bradenton/Sarasota area, the beach is a very good choice and the rates here were extremely reasonable, in fact a bargain.

Room Tip: Both 100 and 200 series rooms are high enough to see the beach. But be careful since the condo has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy C, Manager at Club Bamboo South, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Hi, I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Yes, some rooms do come equipped with Wi Fi there are only very few that do not.
Hope to see you again and have many safe and happy trips.
Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    36
    21
    4
    12
See reviews for
40
63
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Just returned from a great trip to Club Bamboo. Condo unit is as presented and I can't say enough good things about Cindy and our stay in room 222. The unit was updated, clean and just a wonderful view of the Gulf.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JD1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy C, Manager at Club Bamboo South, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
I want to Thank you for your positive response as we do try our best to make everyone happy and keep Club Bamboo South a great place to visit. A vacation should be , positive, relaxing and fun. I'm so glad to have you as a guest and we hope you will return and visit us again.
Thank you,
Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellefontaine, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We just stayed here, other than the location and the fact it is beach front there is nothing positive I can say. The place was terribly dirty, the tile floor felt like it had never been swept and I'm sure it had not been mop. The carpet had stains all over it and the over place did not look or smell clean. Don't waste your time or money!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jillr332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy C, Manager at Club Bamboo South, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Hi Jill, I'm sorry you think this unit was so bad, when you talked to me on Friday Morning you did not mention any of this, all you said is: "because of the bad weather you may decided you may not stay and asked me about a refund", if you had mentioned the room was dirty like that I would have had a cleaner in your room asap, If this makes you happy to know the carpet was recently cleaned, about 2 weeks prior to your arrival. I know you wanted a days refund because it was raining all day and I had mentioned a free night if you were leaving early but we never received your keys until the next morning. The girl was in the office until 6:00 pm and never received your keys or any mention of the cleanliness of the room either.

Thank you

Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

After confirming this reservation and looking at the photos, we got put across the street not next to the beach. The Room was decorated nice, ie. Nice tile, great fawcets, marble counter top, stainless steel fridge however the room was not layed out very well, the pull out couch and otterman were very uncomfortable, not enough blankets. The final issue was the AC unit and Dehumidifer unit. VERY, VERY Loud all night. One of the worst sleeps that I have ever had. FOr $200.00 a night I was expecting much better. I will never stay here again.

Room Tip: Looks nice beach side, however I was not put there,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank finderat97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy C, Manager at Club Bamboo South, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused, we have been working with Booking.com to resolve the words on this particular room, they have added No View and there are pictures that show that this room is not at the main building. We have called some of you to let you know this is located across and down the street, we do have many of you that already know and some of you miss it. Please do not be discouraged to return as it is not us directly. We do try our best to make this an enjoyable place to stay. Thank you for visiting us.
Manager
Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, ON
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

You think you are booking at a decent beachfront resort, but when you check in - your room is up the road on the other side. Totally unacceptable motel room at gulf front rates. Used "Booking.com" which was also a big mistake. Best part of the resort was the lady in reception who managed to get us a refund minus $200 and let us stay one night in the crap room to get some return for our lost deposit.

Room Tip: If they describe your room as "No View" - drive away
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_TBrighton_ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy C, Manager at Club Bamboo South, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused, we have been working with Booking.com to resolve the words on this particular room, they have added No View and there are pictures that show that this room is not at the main building. We have called some of you to let you know this is located across and down the street, we do have many of you that already know and some of you miss it. Please do not be discouraged to return as it is not us directly. We do try our best to make this an enjoyable place to stay. Thank you for visiting us.
Manager
Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

These individually owned condos were a great find. My husband and I split our time on Anna Maria Island and Sanibel Island. The Club Bamboo is a small property with about 16 to 20 units. They are large studios with a king bed and a sofa that opens to a bed, most appropriate for kids. The unit has complete kitchen and is tastefully decorated. Towel exchange in the office daily. We did not receive any cleaning while we were there, but it was not an issue for us. Property is right on the beach and the view from the balcony was great. The pool was kept clean and there were lounge chairs available on the beach, we just needed to pull them back to a short wall away from the tide at the end of the day, very convenient. We will visit again soon!

Room Tip: Pay attention when booking, this property has some non beach view motel units across the street. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wyandotte68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
home
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed in unit 119. View was wonderful. Room was OK. Not the cleanest we've ever seen. Our tub didn't drain and although we asked several times, it was never fixed. Don't think we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjcousins1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.1 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
163 reviews
0.6 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
683 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
376 reviews
1.2 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#2 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
805 reviews
3.0 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#6 of 16 in Holmes Beach
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Bamboo South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Bamboo South

Property: Club Bamboo South
Address: 2412 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34208 (Formerly Club Bamboo Resorts)
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Bamboo South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now under new managment.Club Bamboo South - Where relaxation and fun begin! We are located directly on the Gulf of Mexico on Anna Maria Island, Florida. We are in the village of Bradenton Beach, just a mile North of Longboat Key, and close to all that Sarasota and Bradenton have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Bamboo South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bamboo Hotel Bradenton Beach
Econolodge Bradenton Beach
Club Bamboo South Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing