We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“on the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Club Bamboo South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Club Bamboo South
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
wednesbury
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“on the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

all rooms face the beach, rooms have fridge/freezer big tv free wifi .free bus up and down anna marie island ever half hour easy paddling depth in sea how ever this plce is not cheap that includes the hotel but ints in a great possition

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benitrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    34
    21
    4
    13
See reviews for
39
61
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

We had a beautiful view of an uncrowded beach and this was the weekend. The kitchen area was small, but well-equipped. Probably the most comfortable pillows of any hotel/condo that we have stayed. We had no issues with noise or partying neighbors. The room and bathroom were clean. Our room had a nice private deck. Onsite charcoal grills were nice. The pool was ultra clean with plenty of chairs. Great convenient located where you could walk to the Manatee Beach snack area/gift shop. If I had one complaint, and I'm being picky, the bedspread needed to be updated. The room was furnished with a small sofa bed and ottoman. The ottoman opened up to be extra bedding as well...great for kids. Nice sized room...all in all...this place is great.

Room Tip: Book early. This place is hard to get on the weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyLeeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

The view was beautiful with amazing Gulf sunsets however the condo was not very clean. The grounds needed to be cleaned and guests left chairs, toys and trash on the beach which was not picked up until my friend Penny and I did it ourselves. Very loud family get together until 1AM!! When Penny spoke to the Manager regarding the noise and 3 year old unsupervised child knocking on our door at 10PM, she was told that they are family friendly and she may want to go elsewhere due to another family reunion coming in. We have no problems with families, just not being able to sleep at 1AM! Needless to say we could not believe the Manager had the nerve to make such an unprofessional comment!

Almost all of the pool chairs were in need of repair and the pull out single bed was really uncomfortable as the pillows. Good thing we brought our own.

The location was very convenient. There is an elevator which is a plus. If they spent some time cleaning and working on the Manager's people skills it would make a huge difference.

Room Tip: Second floor is a must for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy C, Manager at Club Bamboo South, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Hi Penny, Sorry we could not make you Happy, the first night you arrived you had a complaint, this was at 9:30 at night about the ac, you told me you had this problem when you left your home. I did offer you another room in which you did sleep in the room.When I arrived the next morning, you said you did not want to move from your original room. I had to pay the $ 35.00 to have this cleaned. Your room was very cold in the morning as the Ac will take a little time getting started, which I believe you did not give it time. When the AC man arrived this same day, he said there was nothing wrong with it and the room was very cold, this also cost the owner $ 75.00. You had only been here 24 hours and cost me $110.00 dollars .You had a problem everyday about something and also screamed at my employee, 2 times as she had to call me and give me the phone, my employee informed me that you were very unhappy about children playing in the pool during the day, you were unable to use the pool because you did not like the noise. I thought I was very professional I offered you a refund for the 3 more days that you had left so you can leave and try enjoy yourself somewhere more quite. Hope next time you find another place and be Happy, as this is what we wanted for you originally. It was clear that you did not like any kids because after they left you said you were enjoying yourself?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Perfect getaway to a beach paradise. Not over crowded even for a holiday weekend. Beautiful clean beaches. Small town feel everywhere you go. Excellent choice of restaurants. We chose Mr. Bones BBQ and Beach House for our dinners. Both places were very comfortable, great service, and great food. Love everything about Anna Maria Island :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy C, Manager at Club Bamboo South, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Hi Sue, so glad you enjoyed your trip to Anna Maria Island and had a wonderful time. Hope to see you again.
Thank you,
Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severna Park, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

Though it is a condo, service in the room is like a motel with clean and comfortable linens, towels, etc. I stayed just two days April 25-26, and had two different units since I reserved only a week ago and the place was nearly filled. Each room was clean and no hint of smoking odor. The Gulf view is great and the balcony porch had a table and four chairs so was well- equipped. One room had a router with wifi password clearly marked. You may want to ask if wifi is in every room. It had an uncrowded pool when I was there, plenty of sun, but you could go under the condo as part of the fenced pool area (all units are above the ground floor) where there were tables and chairs shaded by the building. I had a very good stay. If you don't mind a short drive while staying in the Bradenton/Sarasota area, the beach is a very good choice and the rates here were extremely reasonable, in fact a bargain.

Room Tip: Both 100 and 200 series rooms are high enough to see the beach. But be careful since the condo has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy C, Manager at Club Bamboo South, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Hi, I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Yes, some rooms do come equipped with Wi Fi there are only very few that do not.
Hope to see you again and have many safe and happy trips.
Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Just returned from a great trip to Club Bamboo. Condo unit is as presented and I can't say enough good things about Cindy and our stay in room 222. The unit was updated, clean and just a wonderful view of the Gulf.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JD1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy C, Manager at Club Bamboo South, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
I want to Thank you for your positive response as we do try our best to make everyone happy and keep Club Bamboo South a great place to visit. A vacation should be , positive, relaxing and fun. I'm so glad to have you as a guest and we hope you will return and visit us again.
Thank you,
Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellefontaine, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

We just stayed here, other than the location and the fact it is beach front there is nothing positive I can say. The place was terribly dirty, the tile floor felt like it had never been swept and I'm sure it had not been mop. The carpet had stains all over it and the over place did not look or smell clean. Don't waste your time or money!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jillr332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy C, Manager at Club Bamboo South, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Hi Jill, I'm sorry you think this unit was so bad, when you talked to me on Friday Morning you did not mention any of this, all you said is: "because of the bad weather you may decided you may not stay and asked me about a refund", if you had mentioned the room was dirty like that I would have had a cleaner in your room asap, If this makes you happy to know the carpet was recently cleaned, about 2 weeks prior to your arrival. I know you wanted a days refund because it was raining all day and I had mentioned a free night if you were leaving early but we never received your keys until the next morning. The girl was in the office until 6:00 pm and never received your keys or any mention of the cleanliness of the room either.

Thank you

Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.1 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.6 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#7 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
2.4 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
1.2 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#1 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Bamboo South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Bamboo South

Property: Club Bamboo South
Address: 2412 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2240 (Formerly Club Bamboo Resorts)
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Bamboo South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now under new managment.Club Bamboo South - Where relaxation and fun begin! We are located directly on the Gulf of Mexico on Anna Maria Island, Florida. We are in the village of Bradenton Beach, just a mile North of Longboat Key, and close to all that Sarasota and Bradenton have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Club Bamboo South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bamboo Hotel Bradenton Beach
Econolodge Bradenton Beach
Club Bamboo South Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing