We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bungalow Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
The Villages, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed in Rm103. I can only review this room. Very, very small and not clean at all. No windows to look out of, and a sofa in the bedroom that I guess serves as the living room. We had a nice patio that you could see the gulf, which was great. For what you pay, this resort is way overpriced. On the beach, yes. We booked for 5 nights and stayed 3. That was enough. Bathroom was tiny and pool was also. This resort has great potential, but needs a do over and price reduction. Never gave a bad review before, but we were disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BettyChu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    107
    39
    30
    27
See reviews for
133
276
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

With only around 15 rooms this place is quaint and relaxing. There's a shaded BBQ area with a fire pit and a pool with a waterfall my young kids loved!! They have comfy chairs and umbrellas lined along the beach side and the front bungalows are a perfect spot for sitting on
Your porch and watching the waves. I'm booking one of those next time!!! The staff is super nice and accommodating. It was my best Mother's Day yet and we will be back soon!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

BBR exceeded my highest expectations! It was by far the best vacation spot I ever experienced. The cottages were beautiful, clean, and filled with nice touches of hospitality. The staff made you feel right at home. It was quiet and relaxed. The beach was a 1 minute walk out the door which we loved. The beach was pristine and the water so clear! We met many new friends who visit BBR regularly. I will be doing the same!

Room Tip: Every cottage is really nice, each is unique. The cottages on the side were more private. The cottag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Maria Island, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Our family of 12 had a great stay at Bungalow Beach Resort for our spring vacation. The rooms were clean and very inviting. The location on the gulf front was great for the children. Each member of the staff couldn't have been nicer and more willing to attend to each of our needs. We had such a great time that we have already booked our next vacation there. Thanks to the Bungalow Beach Resort for making our stay so special!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank v s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

It was a fourth or fifth return visit to Bungalow Beach and Anna Maria Island, and we were not disappointed. BBR was just as lovely and delightful on previous visits. The cottage are clean and white, the sand is clean and white, and the gulf delightful shades of blue and green. We relaxed and rejuvenated in the refreshing air and then rested in our chic cottage by the water. As always, the staff anticipated our needs and exceeded our expectations. We will return again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lithia, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Me and my husband went to get away for a night and couldn't be happier! We absolutely love this place and will return again. Definitely worth the trip. We have stayed at other places in the area but none of them compare to our time we had here. Very nice rooms and well kept grounds. Very very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Court0925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I am a local to this community, & this is my second time at Bungalow Beach Resort, being a local, I felt compelled to write a review.
This little nugget of a place surpasses many of the resorts away with its' charm and proper pricing.
It was my birthday & they were super sweetThe room was immaculate, we had the ultimate view of the gulf and the beach! We had dinner on our deck , then listened to the waves crash.... (normally the Gulf does not have waves crashing* we had a storm front passing thru!); Anastasia made us feel welcome on the phone & again in person & comfortabe. We highly recommend !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lisa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.6 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
957 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
683 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
376 reviews
2.7 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.8 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#2 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalow Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalow Beach Resort

Property: Bungalow Beach Resort
Address: 2000 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2232
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bungalow Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reminiscent of a bygone era, the Bungalow Beach Resort has much to offer those seeking Anna Maria Island’s Premier Gulf Front Resort accommodations. Our gracious rejuvinated classic 1930′s island style resort is nestled amongst the white sand dunes, sea oats and swaying coconut palms of Anna Maria Island. Escape to our private beach area. Relax upon lounge chairs with umbrellas provided for your comfort. Enjoy the Aqua blue surf and refreshing tropical breezes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bungalow Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalow Beach Hotel Bradenton Beach
Hotel Beach
Bungalow Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing