We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN, CHARMING, HOSPITABLE, ENJOYABLE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bungalow Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
minneapolis
1 review
“CLEAN, CHARMING, HOSPITABLE, ENJOYABLE”
Reviewed 24 April 2009

Great staying here right now! The owner and her staff have been very accommodating right down to the resident cat. The cottages are charming, clean, and pleasant.Centrally located to everything. The views of the beach,gulf, and sunsets are not ot be compared. "We shall return"

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctwilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    107
    39
    30
    27
See reviews for
133
277
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
all over
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2009

This is a really quaint, lovely little beach commune. Well appointed rooms and a great beach area.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank touringnate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delphi, In
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2009

If we are in the area again, we will definitely stay here again. Beautiful beach area, right on the Gulf.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rumman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverview,fl
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2009

"25th Anniversary". Through 25 years there is at least one lesson we have learned. It is not the amount of time that you spend together, but the quality. This small but quaint bunglaow has made our anniversary truly memorable. PS: If you are looking for a great lamb dinner that won't break the bank, we recommend the Waterfront".

Rose & Bert

Riverview, FL

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GTdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, OH
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2009

If you are expecting the Hyatt or Four Seasons, you shouldn't be looking at this part of Florida anyway. Bungalow Beach is a small, rustic group of bungalows that makes you feel like you are staying on a Caribbean island. The rooms are simple, but clean. Small, yet contain everything that you need. It is a charming place that you will never forget. And virtually everything that you need is within walking distance. Anymore, with hurricane building limitations, you can't get a hotel room or condo near the beach. You are either on the second floor or a long walk from the water. This place is RIGHT ON THE BEACH! And the ocean is just steps from your door. It is one of the coolest places you will ever see.

We had a wonderful time celebrating our 10th anniversary. We had fun walking to Gulf Drive Cafe for breakfast. Sitting by the pool or ocean during the day, and drinking wine as we walked on the beach watching the sunset. Some of our favorite meals were at Starfish (on Cortez), Bridgetender's cajun grouper fingers, Skinny's cheeseburgers, jerk chicken at Mr. Bones, and dessert & coffee at the Haye Loft at Euphemia Haye.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoatDrinksOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somers, NY
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2008

Spent our 20th anniversary a Bungalow Beach and it couldn't have been more perfect. Looking out from our bed and seeing the Gulf was just breathtaking. Room was clean with a romantic style. Sunsets were out of this world and right here in the US!!!! You truly don't have to travel to the carribean - it's all here!

  • Liked — Perfect spot
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything!
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Teks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2008

We had been in Orlando on business and knew we wanted to stay on the Gulf Coast side but had no idea what town or where to start looking. We knew we wanted to stay in a place that wasn't a hotel or condo; something like a cabin in a state park on the beach. We did searches on the internet for beach cabins, cottages, and finally this bungalow came up and we booked it last minute. Neither of us had ever heard of Anna Maria Island or this area at all. What a TREAT to find this place. The bungalows are cottages that give such a different ambiance than a generic hotel room or condo unit. Plus, the cottages are surrounded by tropical flowers, plants, and palm trees so you have all of the privacy with the greenary. Very quaint and special. We cannot wait to come back. We got engaged while here......you could come and do the same or celebrate some special occasion. Beautiful place to swim in the ocean and lay on the beach, (these are located right on the beach), great places to imbibe and lots of great restaurants. What are you waiting for?

  • Liked — Tropical, green, and cozy
  • Disliked — Air Conditioner windown unit was loud and froze the room when it loudly clicked on and got to hot when it loudly clicked off.
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ycartnirak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.6 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
958 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
683 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
376 reviews
2.7 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.8 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#2 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalow Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalow Beach Resort

Property: Bungalow Beach Resort
Address: 2000 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2232
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bungalow Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reminiscent of a bygone era, the Bungalow Beach Resort has much to offer those seeking Anna Maria Island’s Premier Gulf Front Resort accommodations. Our gracious rejuvinated classic 1930′s island style resort is nestled amongst the white sand dunes, sea oats and swaying coconut palms of Anna Maria Island. Escape to our private beach area. Relax upon lounge chairs with umbrellas provided for your comfort. Enjoy the Aqua blue surf and refreshing tropical breezes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Bungalow Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalow Beach Hotel Bradenton Beach
Hotel Beach
Bungalow Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing