We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must tru place!”

Taste of Berlin German Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 305 Restaurants in Brandon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: To our beloved customers, we accept under the amount of $20.00 Only in cash. We accept only Debit Visa and Master card. Up charge for sharing $3.00 Up charge for substitute $1.00 Thank you for understanding
Lithia, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“A must tru place!”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Went to the the Taste of Berlin on Oakfield Drive in Brandon FL for dinner. OMG was it good. The food is made from scratch by the owner. He even grinds his own ground beef. My husband & I shared a bowl of Potato soup with vegetables & German sausage - delicious! I had the "Hackbraten" which is homemade oven baked meatloaf with bacon gravy & mashed potatoes. Larry had a combination special that included a stuffed cabbage roll, Bratwurst & roast pork & sauerkraut. Both was so tasty. Both dishes came with red cabbage that was soooo good. It is shredded cabbage cooked with apples to give it a sweet taste. We did not try dessert as we were too full but they sound great and we were told they are also homemade. This restaurant serves German food like you would find in Berlin so like their German potato salad is not the hot kind. If you haven't been here it is worth a try. Go hungry!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 2Meow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    44
    18
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Riverview, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
659 reviews
317 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 409 helpful votes
“Wonderful try the parsley”
Reviewed 15 August 2012

The restuarant is on Oakfield near Brandon Hospital they have lunch and dinner. Everythign we tried was wonderful. They have a range and included a terrific sandwich as well as any Gemran special you would expect. Wonderful desserts also. The most unusual is that ont he apetizer was some parsley that was deep fried and cruncy absolutely delicious.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Stevied888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 8 August 2012 via mobile

One word - yummiliousioustasteriffic!!!!
Best German food I ever had and huge plate! Great value friendly staff! Thank you!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great authentic German food”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Have eaten here three times and very happy each time. Good value for fresh cooked, authentic German food. Party of 8 ordered at least 6 different entrees and everyone was happy. Pork schnitzel with spaetzel and brown gravy was delicious. Owners/chef from Germany very attentive and friendly. Good for lunch or dinner--lunch specials are very good.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank Cathym1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent German Food”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We have been wanting a good German restaurant nearby, preferably in Brandon. We have one now. Taste of Berlin filled every bill we were looking for, excellent Germand food. We ate there last night for the first time and it was delicious. As one who travels to Germany quite often, I would compare our dinner last night to the better restaurants I have had the pleasure to dine in Germany itself.

Highly recommended for good German or comfort food. Small beer and wine list now but we were told the German beer selection was expanding soon.

Excellent choice, excellent German food and very friendly wait staff!

Go there!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
13 Thank tpaterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taste of Berlin German Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Taste of Berlin German Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing