We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seniors Tuesday”
Review of AMC The Regency 20

AMC The Regency 20
Ranked #1 of 7 Fun & Games in Brandon
Attraction details
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Seniors Tuesday”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Great Sr. Discts on Tuesdays, make it more affordable to see all including IMAX and 3D
Comfy seating,smiling faces from the ticket counter, treats, to the finish line, when many times we are met with attendants handing out mints as we leave the theater. Thanks, guys!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    67
    31
    11
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plantsville, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Typical AMC Theatre”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Attended a movie here during a rainy evening while on vacation. The seating and snack stand were of the quality we have come to expect. It is our theatre of choice at home and we have never been disappointed in one while traveling.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank a-traveler-1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, FL
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Regency 20 AMC”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This is one of the best theaters. It has recently been updated with new carpeting and all red leather seating. The seats are wider and much more comfortable. The front rows have electric reclining seats complete with cup holders in the hand rests. The new decor adds such class to the place and the bathrooms are fabulous. It even has a full bar for the adults to indulge in.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank amarykay00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“comfy seats!!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

There are plenty of movie choices and times at this theater. The food is fresh and they have a great soda dispenser. Parking is the one negative. If you go on the weekend or in the evening, wear walking shoes. The lay out of the parking lot is not very safe. We always park very far away and just walk to the theater. It's crazy out there. Once inside the staff has always been friendly, they could use a few more filling stations for the soda, those lines are always backed up. The theaters are very nice, you can see from everywhere and the seats are really comfortable. Go early, park far away and have a good time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank car277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our go-to theater.”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Really nice theater and they have imax. we've been going to the theater for many years. Its really nice theater normally fairly clean. The downside is parking as it is part of the strip mall. And I would buy my tickets ahead of time as the lines are always long. Most of the theaters that new movie show in our updated with very comfortable seats. And if you're lucky they do have a lot of early previews and special events. If you like movies it's worth it to join their stubs program.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Porsche928guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed AMC The Regency 20 also viewed

 

Been to AMC The Regency 20? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing