We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Experience”

Romano's Macaroni Grill
Ranked #58 of 305 Restaurants in Brandon
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Reservations
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant Experience”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Staff was very attentive. Manager came by the table to check on us and introduce himself. Food was cooked properly and tasteful.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    34
    21
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Mgr made everything better”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

I haven't been back to this restaurant in sometime due to service and variety. I called an order in for pickup this evening. When my husband picked up the order it was incorrect. The manager stepped right up to address the issues. The chicken parm meal was great!

Helpful?
Thank Luv2travelforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverview, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Went to dinner to celebrate my sister in law's birthday. I had the veal and it was delicious, I paired it with a nice red wine and was in heaven.

Helpful?
Thank MichaelA2133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Food was great! Service was excellent. We only wish they would open a Macaroni Grill in Sarasota. We love the menu.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapphire, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Some Macaroni Grills are better than others. This one is very average. The food was just okay. Fish was dry and pasta dish had mostly pasta and very little of the chicken or mushrooms it was supposed to have. Service was friendly and timely, but lacked things like asking if we wanted gresh ground pepper or cheese for our pasta. We had to ask.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Romano's Macaroni Grill also viewed

 

Been to Romano's Macaroni Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing