We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta Inn ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Brandon
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“La Quinta Inn ”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, good location. They are pet friendly for a fee. The room was very cute, however they don't have fridges or microwaves in the rooms. The price was better than expected. The breakfast has cereal, a variety of breads, bagels, yogurt, fruit and make-your-own Belgian waffles. They have coffee, OJ, and apple juice. The staff could bump up their friendliness.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    132
    71
    16
    25
See reviews for
186
96
44
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, FL, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Nice Hotel, Excellent Location, Good Price compare with others on the same area. The hotel is under renovation but still is beautiful outside and inside. The spa is a plus. Excellent Breakfast and the breakfast area is super nice. The customer service is excellent too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Ara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great customer service from Leona at the front desk! Nice quiet rooms and was very happy with the morning breakfast. Had a small problem with the bill but they were quick and helpful helping me solve it. Was close to the location of Family so travel was short and quick

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I booked the hotel, then looked at reviews and had 2nd thoughts based on the recent experiences of guests.
My experience at check in was outstanding. The gentleman was very friendly, professional and helpful in placing me in a room away from the elevator and interstate. The halls on a couple of floors were under repair and had plastic on walls due to a previous guest that set the sprinklers off while hanging clothes on the sprinkler in room. The repairs didn't affect the quality of e stay.
Room was clean and comfortable.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank robaconk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Our stay started out bad and kept getting worse!!! The hallways were being renovated and right outside our door there were sheets of plastic instead of walls!! They should have closed off the floor they were renovating instead of allowing guests to stay where the work was being done.

The first morning we went for breakfast and the female staff member who was cleaning up breakfast was rude and started grabbing the items to put them away before we could get our breakfast....we never bothered to try breakfast again!

One night we tried to come in the back door with our key as this was the entrance closest to our room, but it wouldn't worked and we had to walk all the way around to the front where the front desk staff nonchalantly told us that by keeping the key card by our cell phone it had deactivated....would have been nice to know before it happened!

The final straw was the fact that our sheets didn't get changed the last night even though we followed directions and put the card on the pillow. I know they weren't changed as I had gotten some blood on the sheet and lo and behold they just made the bed and didn't change them!!!! I will never stay here and would hesitate to stay at any LaQuinta Inn ever!!!! Customer Service does not exist at this hotel!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seffner, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have always stayed at LaQuinta's because they are pet friendly and rooms have always meet our expectations. We were slightly disappointed with this stay. We needed a bathroom w/a walk in shower and got a tub. We did not realize there was a choice. The room was not as close to the lobby as we would have liked. Mattress was a bit saggy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brandon
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
Address: 310 Grand Regency Blvd, Brandon, FL 33510-3940
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brandon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Nonsmoking Hotel. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park is central to all area attractions, including Busch Gardens, Florida State Fa...See moreir Grounds, the Convention Center, Ybor City, the venues of Downtown Tampa and the cruise ship Port. Walk to AMC 20 Theatres across the street, Westfield Shopping Center (Brandon Town Mall) Visit Hard Rock Casino, Museum of Science and Industry, and the Florida Aquarium. It's just a short drive to St. Pete Times Forum (NHL Tampa Bay Lightning) and Raymond James Stadium (Tampa Bay Buccaneers). Reach Disney World, Universal Studios, and the Gulf beaches in less than hour. Enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast and newspaper each morning at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park. Work out in the well-equipped fitness center and relax in the courtyard on the sundeck around the heated pool and spa. The front desk is open 24-hours; We have golf packages available to some great courses. Rooms are extremely clean and spacious and feature high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, and more. Located just east of I-75 near highway 60 behind Best Buy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park Hotel Brandon
La Quinta Brandon
Brandon La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing