We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brandon
Certificate of Excellence
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

This hotel is new and extremely clean! It has a beautiful setting and great prices. Quite a mixed crowd staying, some construction workers, business travelors and families. Staff was friendly and the area is a retail/restaurant paradise, everything is just around the corner. We will definitely try and stay here again when we return to Tampa. We enjoyed the fact that it was far from the beaches/crowds :)

Room Tip: Both sides of the hotel have greenscapes so even the parking lot side wouldn't be horrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelour1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Thank you for staying with us in Brandon. We are excited to have you as our guest when you return to the Brandon area. Please come enjoy our Lakeside view and surrounding shopping areas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    75
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
72
54
11
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warren, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

After driving 20 hours from Northeast Ohio, we were beat. It was 8:00 in the morning and we needed a room. Didn't realize there was an airshow in town and that everything was booked up. The staff at the front desk was friendly and empathetic to our situation. They offered us a free breakfast and were allowed to relax until a room would become available. Well it didn't take long, they had a housekeeper clock in early at 8:30 and our room was ready by 9:00. The room was clean and comfortable. Located to lots of shopping and restaurants. Wonderful view of lake from the room and patio. Close to the interstate. Will definitely stay again when in town.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2trav777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
As the General Manager it was my pleasure to accomodate you after being on the road for so many hours. We are always happy to have you as our guests. We hope you choose to stay with us again when visiting Brandon, Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, VA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

Clean hotel in an office park near Brandon Mall. Friendly staff who gave good info about the area. Tried to stay at the same hotel when I found myself back in the same area a few nights later and they were sold out mid-week. They cater to a lot of business travelers.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momdbom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Thank you for staying with us duing your travels in Florida. We are very sorry we missed you the second time around. We hope when you visit the Brandon area that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartsville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
369 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Not a very comfortable bed. You can find a more comfortable rooms for the same price. The breakfast was okay but crowded with dirty looking people. I guess I'm just used to staying in better hotels but why stay here when it's the same cost? Go on to hotels.com or call and ask about AAA rates. Find Better...You deserve it!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomasja37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Thank you for staying with us in Brandon Florida. Our hotel was renovated last August and the guest rooms have all new furnishings. Thank you for your feedback we continue to improve our services for each and every guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

We've stayed here on several occasions and find it a most serene and enjoyable place to put our heads. Excellent breakfasts, clean and comfy rooms. Close to shopping, restaurants and interstate. It's worth finding it, as it's off the beaten path.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargenMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beki L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
I enjoyed getting your review this morning and I wanted to let you know that I shared it with the entire staff. I know you just had a visit with us but remember the Strawberry Festival starts tomorrow on the 28th. Nothing is more fun then enjoying the Festival all day and shopping at the mall at night. Thanks for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

Surprisingly good stay - new property with comfy rooms good free breakfast included. Normally stay at Hilton properties ....but late night drive needed a place to sleep...and this place turned up. Very happy that we chose this place -- it was better (newer with better food) than the other Hilton hotels that we stayed at on this trip. The area is extremely busy ...traffic and businesses in the area. Can't speak to anything other than hotel .. clean - fresh - good breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yankee-in-FortWorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beki L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond with your wonderfull comments about our hotel. We look forward to you staying with us while in the Brandon area next time your in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

This is the 2nd or 3rd time I've stayed at this hotel. It's clean which is the best thing and I stayed there with a group and they had decent group rates. I wish they had queen beds instead of doubles. I don't know what hotels think, most adults do not sleep on double beds at home very often and it is hard to put 2 adults in a double no matter how small you are.

The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because I was the group coordinator with the hotel and when I arrived they did not have my reservation. They had everyone else in our group but not mine. I got there a little early thank goodness as they said I got one of the last rooms they had that night.
My suggestion is to re-confirm your reservation right before you go.

Room Tip: Confirm your Reservations!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beki L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
I would like to apologize for any reservation issues you had however I am very happy to hear they all worked out. Thanks for your review and mentioning that was the only reason we didn't get the five stars. Your comments will be shared with the front desk team during our weekly staff meeting as well. We strive each day to make sure everything is exactly as it is suppose to be for the guests arrival but we fell short this time and I am sorry for that. We hope that you and your group join us very soon for another visit so we can make it up to you. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brandon
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon

Property: Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon
Address: 510 Grand Regency Blvd., Brandon, FL 33510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brandon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon is pleased to announce their “Grand Re-Opening”. This corporate and government, business based hotel has just completed a full renovation on all areas, inside and out, floor to ceiling. Everything is brand new, modern and beautiful, ripe and ready to ensure the guests staying there will have a successful and profitable visit to the Brandon-Tampa area. The Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon started with their hotel rooms adding a fresh, new look and replaced the carpet, bathroom tile, counter tops and fixtures, as well as the bedding. They have also re-painted and added mini refrigerators and microwaves to all the rooms. Along with renovating the rooms the guests hallways have received new carpet, wall paper and light fixtures. Not stopping there, the Holiday Inn Express also renovated all of their public areas including their lobby, breakfast room, public restrooms, meeting rooms and pool area. The lobby and breakfast area have received new tile, wallpaper and paint, new furniture and layout. Walls have been removed to open the two spaces and provide guests relaxing in the lobby and breakfast room a beautiful view of our courtyard and lake. The meeting rooms have been given an upscale design with deep reds and blues, new carpet and new granite counter tops. Just outside Tampa’s city limits in Brandon, Fl we are close to all of areas points of interest and attractions. We are located 1/2 miles to I-75, 3 miles to I-4 & the ICE Sports Forum, 9 miles to USA BMX Riverview, 5 miles to JC Handly Sports Complex & Brandon Sports Aquatic Center, 7 miles to Hard Rock Casino, 5 Miles to the Florida State Fairgrounds & 1-800AskGary Amphitheater, 10 miles to the Tampa Convention Center, 15 miles to Busch Gardens, 12 miles to Raymond James Stadium & 18 miles to the Tampa Airport (TPA). Whether you are visiting for business, in town for a concert, going to the parks, or visiting family and friends we are the place to stay. We are also within 1/4 mile (walking distance) to the AMC Theater, Grand Regency Shopping Plaza, Red Lobster, Olive Garden, & the Westfield Mall which hosts 157 stores and 6 restaurants. Our hotel offers rooms with two double beds and rooms with single king beds. We also have a complete interior corridor building, lakeside outdoor pool & courtyard, fitness center, on-site laundry facilities, free hot breakfast, free WIFI, meeting room rental, free daily parking & free daily housekeeping. Unlike other hotels the area, our hotel lets you "Stay Smart" with a name you can trust at a price you can afford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon Hotel Brandon
Holiday Inn Brandon
Holiday Inn Express Brandon
Brandon Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing