We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel off f I-75”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brandon
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
“Good hotel off f I-75”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I use to live in the area and was back on business and chose HIE because I find that they have been pretty consistent as far as the rooms and service, which are good. I chose a single room, which was clean and comfortable. I also liked the fact that for the price, you get a mini frig and microwave in the room, which some other chains do not offer in their cheaper rooms. I was on the main floor and the ceilings were very high, giving the room a larger feel. I was placed near the lobby area, which I was worried might be noisy, but it wasn't. The only time I heard noise from the hallway was when I was up near the bathroom area. The doors also do not slam shut on their own which is good and cuts down on some of the noise of other guests coming and going from their rooms.
If you are traveling through the area and stopping for the night, it is located right off of I-75. You will drive down Hwy 60 just a short way, and turn left like you are going into one of the shopping centers and follow that road. You will see the hotel a little past the stores on the left.
If you chose to go out for the evening, this is a great spot for all sorts of activities. The majority of the nicer restaurants are right near the location you are. You will see the shopping center you pass to get to the hotel is large. There is the movie theater there. As well as several sit down restaurants, that can't be 30 second drive from the hotel. If you cross the hwy, you will be at the Mall. Aside from the mall, it is surrounded by a lot of other large stores and restaurants. The mall has a typical food court, but outside the Mall they have some very nice sit down restaurants.. And if that isn't enough, is you pass the mall going to a road called Causeway Blvd, you have even more nice restaurants and shopping.
You are also in a good location if you are wanting to drive to Tampa for a quick trip. Ybor City is just about 15 minutes down the Hwy 60, and a district called Channelside is about 5 minutes more past Ybor. There are actually quite a bit of Tampa activities that you will still be close to this location, and I am sure the front desk can help you out there.
Whether a quick trip or a few days, I think everyone would be pleased with their stay at this hotel. And jut an FYI, a few years back I had to stay one night at a hotel and chose the neighbor-La Quinta-next door cause it was a little cheaper. You get what you pay for...I am just sayin'. So just beware.

Room Tip: Rooms on the bottom floor have tall ceilings. Rooms on the parking lot side could be a little louder...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maxona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you for your positive and very descriptive review. I am glad to see that you think highly of our establishment and the surrounding area. Your review will help a lot of visitors in their search for hotels. We hope you continue to choose us as your favorite hotel in the Tampa/Brandon area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    76
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
72
56
13
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perry, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The hotel is very clean. The rooms are typical of a Holliday Inn Express. I like to stay with Holliday Inn because there are no surprises. The rooms are consistently clean and comfortable. This particular hotel is not within walking distance of ANYTHING. It Is a good hike to any restaurants. There is only one way in and out of the hotel. As it would happen a semi had gotten stuck trying to get in to the hotel blocking the driveway. I know this is not a typical event but it drove home the fact that if I had to get out of their parking lot in an emergency I would have been stuck.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Thank you for your review and your continued loyalty to Holiday Inn Express. I apologize for the inconvenience of the semi truck getting stuck at our entrance. We attempted to get the tow truck out here as soon as possible. We are in discussions to find a more suitable parking situation for our semi trucks. I hope you give us another chance to make your say great.

Jared Denz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is the second time I have stayed here. Both times were wonderful. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff helpful and nice. Love the location as it is close to the Brandon Town Center Mall and close to I75. Many places to choose from to eat that are close by for lunch or dinner. The free continental breakfast was very good and a great way to start the day. Love the view of the pond from the breakfast area. When we arrived we found that the towels were still damp in the bathroom and they were quickly replaced after a call to the front desk. Also, the bottle of lotion in the bathroom had been used. Overall, however, the stay was pleasant!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tianna8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Park, IL
Level 6 Contributor
375 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We hadn't stayed at a Holiday Inn Express for quite a while, and when our flight was delayed from Chicago to Orlando--causing us to miss a connecting flight and forcing a decision to drive--we were concerned about the additional expense of staying at a hotel. We chose the HIE because of its very reasonable rates and the reviews on Trip Advisor.

[One very minor observation, something that I'm sure was just one of those things: While the room and bathroom were very clean, I picked up the hand cream (part of the toiletries provided) and opened it to use some. Not only had it been used before, but a hair had been left behind. I can see how it would be easy to miss, but perhaps the general rule should be to replace these before the next guest whether the toiletries look used or not!]

The staff member who greeted us was friendly and capable, and we were very happy with our room and with the very ample breakfast the next day. We will definitely think of the HI as a place to stop.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grmpmbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the experience with the toiletries. I will discuss this with our housekeepers and inform them this is unacceptable. I hope you choose to stay with us again next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hunters Creek, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I was in Brandon for two weeks on business, and my company chose this hotel for me. I had never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express before, and I wasn't really sure what to expect. Let me tell you, I could not have asked for a better experience! The entire hotel was very clean, from the lobby to the the floors to the rooms. The decor was organized, neat, and up to date. There was also a nice patio with a lake view in the back, as well as a swimming pool.

My room had a very comfortable queen bed, with a flat screen HDTV, a microwave, and a nice-sized fridge. The maid service was also very good. Every day when I returned from work I would find my room cleaned with all garbage removed, and they even organized my toiletries in my bathroom for me, which was a nice touch.

The employees were very kind and the free continental breakfast was quite enjoyable as well. Another nice touch was the guest appreciation dinner that was held on the Tuesday of my stay, where they had free pizza, sodas, and beer for guests to enjoy.

The location of the hotel is quite convenient, as it is less than 5 minutes from I-75 and is right down the street from Red Lobster, Olive Garden, and a shopping mall with other stores and restaurants.

If I had to give a complaint, it would be that on my last day the fire alarm went off at 6 AM but quickly turned off after about 30 seconds. I'm not sure what that was all about.

Overall it was a great experience, and while I didn't choose this hotel on my own, I certainly would in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you for your great review of our hotel. I will be sure to pass on your review to housekeeping and front desk. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to you staying with us again. Hopefully next time there wont be a fire alarm going off at six AM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mary, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

If you are looking for a quiet hotel with a nice pool and outdoor patio area (with a fountain, lake and ducks swimming) this is it! Close to restaurants (Olive Garden and Red Lobster) and easy off of I-75, but seeems far from traffic. Felt safe running in a neighborhood close by on a Saturday morning. Staff were very accomodating too. Bath and Body Works shampoo, conditioner, bth gel and lotion were provided. Very comfortable beds and 4 pillows per bed. Frig and microwave too.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cmangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you for your great review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed yourself at our hotel. We looked forward to staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sweden
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed at the newly Holiday Inn express in Brandon. Have stayed here before but now after the latest update the hotel holds a very nice and comfortbale standard.Breakfast is good and the location great. Near shopping and still close to downtown Tampa. The rooms and the beds are fabolous. Slept like a manatee.Very nice. Highly recommended.
PS the pool is really superfresh also with a nice view of the pond and palm trees.

Room Tip: choose a room towards the pond for a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rickard_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you for staying with us in Brandon. Glad to hear you enjoyed the shopping area and our swimming pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brandon
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon

Property: Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon
Address: 510 Grand Regency Blvd, Brandon, FL 33510-3931
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brandon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon is pleased to announce their “Grand Re-Opening”. This corporate and government, business based hotel has just completed a full renovation on all areas, inside and out, floor to ceiling. Everything is brand new, modern and beautiful, ripe and ready to ensure the guests staying there will have a successful and profitable visit to the Brandon-Tampa area. The Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon started with their hotel rooms adding a fresh, new look and replaced the carpet, bathroom tile, counter tops and fixtures, as well as the bedding. They have also re-painted and added mini refrigerators and microwaves to all the rooms. Along with renovating the rooms the guests hallways have received new carpet, wall paper and light fixtures. Not stopping there, the Holiday Inn Express also renovated all of their public areas including their lobby, breakfast room, public restrooms, meeting rooms and pool area. The lobby and breakfast area have received new tile, wallpaper and paint, new furniture and layout. Walls have been removed to open the two spaces and provide guests relaxing in the lobby and breakfast room a beautiful view of our courtyard and lake. The meeting rooms have been given an upscale design with deep reds and blues, new carpet and new granite counter tops. Just outside Tampa’s city limits in Brandon, Fl we are close to all of areas points of interest and attractions. We are located 1/2 miles to I-75, 3 miles to I-4 & the ICE Sports Forum, 9 miles to USA BMX Riverview, 5 miles to JC Handly Sports Complex & Brandon Sports Aquatic Center, 7 miles to Hard Rock Casino, 5 Miles to the Florida State Fairgrounds & 1-800AskGary Amphitheater, 10 miles to the Tampa Convention Center, 15 miles to Busch Gardens, 12 miles to Raymond James Stadium & 18 miles to the Tampa Airport (TPA). Whether you are visiting for business, in town for a concert, going to the parks, or visiting family and friends we are the place to stay. We are also within 1/4 mile (walking distance) to the AMC Theater, Grand Regency Shopping Plaza, Red Lobster, Olive Garden, & the Westfield Mall which hosts 157 stores and 6 restaurants. Our hotel offers rooms with two double beds and rooms with single king beds. We also have a complete interior corridor building, lakeside outdoor pool & courtyard, fitness center, on-site laundry facilities, free hot breakfast, free WIFI, meeting room rental, free daily parking & free daily housekeeping. Unlike other hotels the area, our hotel lets you "Stay Smart" with a name you can trust at a price you can afford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon Hotel Brandon
Holiday Inn Brandon
Holiday Inn Express Brandon
Brandon Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing