We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Things”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brandon
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Small Things”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Sometimes it's the small things that catch your attention and make the difference. For instance there was a towel bar next to the lavatory sink and a soap dish. There was also a huge flat screen TV. The mini frig and microwave were there also. The bed was good.The property felt new and crisp.
The giggly preteen cheerleaders were a delight.
We enjoyed our breakfast before they got up!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PATSYandSTAN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HIxBrandon, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
HamiltonTexas, I thank you so much for your stay with us. I am please to hear that the small things do make the difference. I am glad the cheerleaders where a delight. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Samantha Williamson, GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    75
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
72
56
12
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

In need of a place in Tampa Brandon - THIS IS IT! Do not question-just do it! Beautifully decorated, clean, amazing fitness center, spacious rooms, friendly staff, superb breakfast, relaxing patio with fountain and view of lake. Don't want to leave at all! Frequent traveler and this is by far THE BEST!!! Thank you Holiday Inn Express Tampa/Brandon!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank itisanewseason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HIxBrandon, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
itisanewseason,
Thank you so much for staying with us. The fountain by the lake is very peaceful. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Samantha Williamson, GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McDonough, GA
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Booked via third party-great room...upon arriving asked for a king and found we had been assigned one.

Hotel was clean; room spotless; beds comfortable with "firm" and "soft" pillows (cases labeled).
Mini-fridge and microwave as well.

This was a quick overnight visit. Was cruising out of Tampa-it took 15 min to get to the port.

A mall with many restaurants is a mile up the road...we were able to pick up a few things and kill time. Check out was 11; free breakfast-continental and hot items as well.

Margie checked us in-as friendly as the reviews say.

Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms at the side have a view of the pond (ours did). We had a king room; came with a mini-fridge an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurieannL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HIxBrandon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
LaurieannL,

Thank you for your great review, I am happy you choose us before you left to sail the seas. I hope your cruise was just as great! I look forward to seeing you next time you are in town.

-Edward Herrick, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The staff at the front desk, Darlene, Tasha, and Samantha in particular, were incredibly helpful. I had to coordinate accommodations for my soccer team through an agency, and we were spread out as the agency we booked the rooms through failed to convey this information to the hotel. They staff were able to quickly and efficiently make it possible to have the team as close as possible on one floor, accommodating us. I appreciate them taking the time to do this. I highly recommend this hotel for its friendly staff.
Eddie Pineiro

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HIxBrandon, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Eddie,
It was a pleasure having you and the team here; I hope you guys did well in your tournament. We look forward to seeing you next you.

Samantha Williamson
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

I visited Tampa on a very busy weekend with the Agricultural Fair. Maggie was magical! GRATEFUL for all her efforts to make my birthday weekend stay a comfortable one. She is a keeper.
Staff here is very pleasant and welcoming.
Thanks,
Tracie

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HIxBrandon, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Tracie,
Thank you for celebrating your Birthday with us! I am so glad that Maggie was able to make such an impression on you. We hope to see you again soon.

Samantha Williamson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I stay here for business - Frequently. I have to say its clean and convenient to get to where I need to go. Maggie in the morning always has a smile and a friendly greeting to start the day and Margie in the afternoon/evening is always very nice and handles everything professionally. Robin is always quick to say hello. And Jordann is always ready to assist in any way necessary.Great customer relations staff!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HIxBrandon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Frank C,

We love when our guests take the time to tell us about the great time they have in our hotel. Our primary goal here is providing uncompromised guest service and my staff loves to see when their work is appreciated.

Edward Herrick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I have been staying at this hotel on and off for a few weeks now, Tunisia is always pleasant when I get off work. She's always making me laugh after a hard days work. Jordan is always helpful and happy in the morning when I need help with the location ; I enjoy this hotel I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Great staff. Great rooms & breakfast. You can't go wrong!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank workingdad04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HIxBrandon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Workingdad04,

Our front desk staff’s main goal is to make sure our guests have a great stay, so I am happy they are succeeding! We are all happy to make your time away from home a little brighter. Thanks for the great comments.

Edward Herrick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brandon
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon

Property: Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon
Address: 510 Grand Regency Blvd, Brandon, FL 33510-3931
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brandon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon is pleased to announce their “Grand Re-Opening”. This corporate and government, business based hotel has just completed a full renovation on all areas, inside and out, floor to ceiling. Everything is brand new, modern and beautiful, ripe and ready to ensure the guests staying there will have a successful and profitable visit to the Brandon-Tampa area. The Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon started with their hotel rooms adding a fresh, new look and replaced the carpet, bathroom tile, counter tops and fixtures, as well as the bedding. They have also re-painted and added mini refrigerators and microwaves to all the rooms. Along with renovating the rooms the guests hallways have received new carpet, wall paper and light fixtures. Not stopping there, the Holiday Inn Express also renovated all of their public areas including their lobby, breakfast room, public restrooms, meeting rooms and pool area. The lobby and breakfast area have received new tile, wallpaper and paint, new furniture and layout. Walls have been removed to open the two spaces and provide guests relaxing in the lobby and breakfast room a beautiful view of our courtyard and lake. The meeting rooms have been given an upscale design with deep reds and blues, new carpet and new granite counter tops. Just outside Tampa’s city limits in Brandon, Fl we are close to all of areas points of interest and attractions. We are located 1/2 miles to I-75, 3 miles to I-4 & the ICE Sports Forum, 9 miles to USA BMX Riverview, 5 miles to JC Handly Sports Complex & Brandon Sports Aquatic Center, 7 miles to Hard Rock Casino, 5 Miles to the Florida State Fairgrounds & 1-800AskGary Amphitheater, 10 miles to the Tampa Convention Center, 15 miles to Busch Gardens, 12 miles to Raymond James Stadium & 18 miles to the Tampa Airport (TPA). Whether you are visiting for business, in town for a concert, going to the parks, or visiting family and friends we are the place to stay. We are also within 1/4 mile (walking distance) to the AMC Theater, Grand Regency Shopping Plaza, Red Lobster, Olive Garden, & the Westfield Mall which hosts 157 stores and 6 restaurants. Our hotel offers rooms with two double beds and rooms with single king beds. We also have a complete interior corridor building, lakeside outdoor pool & courtyard, fitness center, on-site laundry facilities, free hot breakfast, free WIFI, meeting room rental, free daily parking & free daily housekeeping. Unlike other hotels the area, our hotel lets you "Stay Smart" with a name you can trust at a price you can afford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon Hotel Brandon
Holiday Inn Brandon
Holiday Inn Express Brandon
Brandon Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing