We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Toronto, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“thank you all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

This is the friendlyest motel ever. I felt right at home.. We debated flying to Brooksville for the 12 year old baseball state playoffs. It was so worth it! I want to thank Kathy, Maria, Deborah, the lunch room ladies, all of you. You helped make keepsake memories for this greatgrandmother. I would return here, if just to visit my Holiday Inn friends.Oh, and I have no complaints about anything. July 13 - July 17. Rooms 208, 209 112. *our team lost, but they are winners is my book.....

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceChampion, Guest Services Champion at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
Dear Elizabeth K:
We are so thrilled to hear that our staff here at Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Brooksville, Florida contributed to your "keepsake memory."
Thanks for sharing. You've made us feel like winners too!
Cathy Mahle
Guest Services Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    32
    15
    7
    5
See reviews for
35
22
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

I am still at this location today. Under our door we received a notice that unidentified guests, presumably kids,were causing noise during daytime hours and if we didn't control OUR CHILDREN, WE WOULD BE EVICTED! Some front desk clerk named Maria ought to learn the correct way to write when sending memos to guests that keep her employed! I personally will make sure no one in my family or league ever uses this facility.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suzjakes19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75, responded to this review, 11 August 2012
Dear suzjakes19,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville, FL. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

We (2 females in our mid 60's) were on our way from NC to Englewood, Fl and had reservations there - however - we had a vehicle emergency and couldn't get to our destination on time. I-75 is not a good place to break down in the middle of the night!!! Fortunate for us, we were at the Cortez Blvd. exit and within walking distance to this Holiday Inn Express. We couldn't get repairs until the next day. We had already been on the road a long time and this kind, courteous, helpful, wonderful lady really made us feel better. I think it was obvious we were at the end of our rope. We checked in and got a much deserved rest. Her name tag said "Cathy" - don't know her last name. It was about 2 o'clock in the morning on the last week-end in May. Just wanted to say thank you and let you know she represented Holiday Inn Express in a wonderful and professional manner!

Room Tip: It was just an all around good experience!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceChampion, Guest Services Champion at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Dear Pat N:
You are so very welcome and thank you! It is our pleasure and highest of compliment to meet your needs. Thank you again, from Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Brooksville, Florida.
Cathy Mahle
Guest Sevices Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

They either grown them friendly in Brooksville or this hotel puts a priority on friendly service.
Great place.

Room Tip: King suite is larger and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKVSRGuestRep, Guest Services Champion at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75, responded to this review, 25 November 2012
Dear Traveler052:

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites, Brooksville, Florida.

Every member of our friendly staff is dedicated to making our guests feel at home.

Happy you enjoyed your stay!

Cathy Mahle
Guest Services Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
polo illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

Our family's experience at the Holiday Inn Express on Cortez Blvd. was an unforgettable one. The staff treated us with respect and hospitality.They went above and beyond for us. They made us feel at home and greeted us with a smile every time we left and returned.The ''sundries'' room was a plus for late night snackers, with pop, juice, ice cream, chips, crackers, etc. The one thing I was so greatful for was the washer and dryer facility in their building. We were over 1200 miles away from home and that made it nice for packing lighter. They also had two complimentary computers to use in the lobby for personal use. So,hats off to you. Thank you. The Shenefelt Family from the Midwest!!!

Room Tip: Third floor has laundry and ice machine. Plan for a large appetite for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceChampion, Guest Services Champion at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Dear Sara S:
"Feel at home" is beautiful music to our ears here at Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Brooksville, Florida... that is our number one goal! Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Cathy Mahle
Guest Services Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

I was very happy to find a hotel with people who really care and make you feel at home. they go the extra mile.....especially Jim,Kathy,Julia, and Jeanii.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceChampion, Guest Services Champion at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Dear Pam M.:
We truly do care...our greatest compliment is knowing you found a home away from home!
Thank you, from all of us at Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Brooksville, Florida.
Cathy Mahle
Guest Services Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Brooksville, FLorida on March 31st this year. It was a really great experience. The hotel lobby and sleeping rooms are maintained so well it all seems like a new hotel and yet it is about 4 years old. The service was incredible making the entire experience delightful. I will be back! From check in at the front desk by Maria and checking out with Daniel everybody was so pleasant. Denise made sure my room was pristine as did Jason in maintenance. I strongly recommend this hotel if you are in the Brooksville area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DBertrand_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKVSRGuestRep, Guest Services Champion at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
Dear DBertrand_12:
Thank you for your review. Our staff here at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Brooksville, Florida strives to provide comfortable accommodations of the utmost quality.
Thank you for staying with us!
Cathy Mahle
Guest Services Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooksville
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Brooksville
Days Inn Brooksville
#3 of 6 in Brooksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
15.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center
22.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75
Address: 30455 Cortez Blvd, Brooksville, FL 34602-7504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brooksville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Brand New Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Brooksville, Florida. While visiting central Florida, consider staying at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Brooksville, where your comfort is our first priority. Our Brooksville, Florida, hotel also offers convenient access to local attractions and nearby corporate offices. Brooksville boasts numerous outdoor attractions, which include Withlacoochee State Forest, Withlacoochee State Trail, Croom Motorcross ATV Park and Weeki Wachee Springs. Families staying at our hotel in Brooksville, FL are sure to enjoy visiting nearby Hernando Heritage Museum, which offers historical entertainment Downtown Brooksville also offers one-of-a-kind shopping and dining. For business travelers lodging in Brooksville, Florida, Florida Rock Industries, Florida Mining and Lykes Pasco Foods, Inc. are just minutes from our Brooksville hotel. Unlike other hotels in Brooksville, Florida, we offer premium business amenities, which include a business center, free high-speed wireless Internet and computer access. Consider staying at our Brooksville hotel, and enjoy our many amenities, like the outdoor pool with an expanded sundeck, fitness center, free high-speed wireless Internet access and complimentary hot breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing